We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 7 October 2007

I was in Hillsboro (about 12 miles outside of Portland) for a family wedding. I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. All I can say is-wonderful! From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out, I felt like an honored guest.

The staff was very friendly and helpful during the whole visit. My room was very clean and spotless- actually what I would consider exceptional. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered many options each morning. There were even omelets and sausage- not just your hot belgian waffles.

The only blip during the visit was when a guest in a room beside me decided to smoke in their bathroom about 1:30 a.m. the last night I was there. All Marriott hotels are now smoke- free!!!! (thank you, Marriott) but this person must have decided to smoke in their bathroom and turned on the exhaust fan. I woke up thinking something was on fire as the smell was overpowering in my room. Not sure if there was a glitch in the exhaust system that caused it to come into my room but it took sometime to clear my room of the smell. Luckily, the windows open up so that you can get some fresh air. I don't blame this on the hotel but on a guest who had to have their nicotine fix.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room!
  • Disliked — The guest who decided to smoke next door although it was a non-smoking hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jillintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    59
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
23
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

Typical Springhill Suites Marriott. Facilities are clean. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Conveniently located. Breakfast area slightly small.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chirodr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2007

I was there on a business trip for approximately 2 weeks and just loved it.
As I mentioned in the title the rooms and the entire surrounding is very high maintained, clean and quiet and just a step away from all the shopping centers.

Breakfast: not much variety but any person can find at least 1 or 2 items they like. Breakfast menu: milk, cereals, omelet, sausages, cheddar cheese, apple, banana, cupcakes, mini-cakes, bagels, 2 types of bread, 3 types of cream cheese and self service waffles.

Rooms: spacious- each room has bedroom, living room small kitchen (with small refrigerator, sink & microwave), bathroom, 2 phones in each room and a desk.

Cleanness: the hotel’s facilities are clean and highly maintained.

Wireless: comes and goes, I have seen better.

Extra: laundry room (though it was always occupied), refreshments’ kiosk.

Staff: extra nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome at any time. In my case the TV remote control disappeared one day and the reception clerk had to run several times to my room to find another remote and to adjust it to the TV; and he did all that without keeping me waiting even for one minute.

Locality: several restaurants and various shops (clothing, food, drug store etc.) just a walk away.

  • Liked — the location was close to wherever we needed to go (business, shopping)
  • Disliked — wireless connection comes and goes
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vered78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2007

rooms are pretty spacious, it's a two room setup with one bedroom area and a livingroom/ kitchen area. The facility's are basic but okay. Breakfast was a little dissapointing and there is no bar. There are several good restaurants in the area so that's okay for dinner. There's a sonic (fast food) right across the street if you are in to fast food. All in all okay if you are there for business.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — basic breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2007

I was looking for a hotel to book for a group that was attending a tournament in Beaverton. I originally selected this hotel because it was the only one with a group booking available. Next time I will choose this hotel because it is better than it's three star rating. The rooms were spacious and clean. All the rooms had a bedroom area and a sitting area with an additional pull out couch, fridge and microwave. The price was the same as other hotels that did not have the extra sitting area and fridge and microwave. The breakfast was great with make your own waffles. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Large Rooms
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

This was a great hotel for a soccer tournament. We were here for my daughter who was playing at a park next to the Nike Headquarters. The hotel is close to shops and cafes and is in a nicer area of Portland's suburbs. It sure is green here too, something we don't have in So Cal. The hotel is typical Marriott suburb hotel. It is probably five years old with clean, new, and spacious suites. It was nice having a kitchen and spacious living room area also. The beds are very comfortable also.

  • Liked — Room size and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing really, good hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1travel5MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2007

I loved this hotel. It was in a terrific location for the business I was conducting in the area. The staff sent me to a couple of great spots for dinner and were very helpful with directions. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was pretty decent for a free breakfast. They had eggs and sausage and my favorite, make your own waffles. Best feature for sure was the friendly staff.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank MikeSpokaneWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
0.7 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#8 of 19 in Hillsboro
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Address: 7351 NE Butler St, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9434
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, award winning, all studio suite hotel located in the heart of the Crossroads at Orenco Station. The Hotel is within walking distance of many dining options and tax free shopping. Every studio suite has one king or two queen size beds and a separate living room area with a microwave and refrigerator, spacious work desk and couch with double size pull-out sofa sleeper. The nightly rate includes a hot buffet breakfast high speed WiFi access. The Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 hour workout facility, 24 hour laundry facility, 24 business center and 24 hour guest Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott - Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Springhill Suites Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing