We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Molalla, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great room, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2007

I had a last minute business trip to Hillsboro. After walking in to a few hotels within a 10 mile radius of my meeting, I was immediately impressed with the SpringHill Suites staff. They had a room at a very reasonable rate (under $100 for government rate), accepted my identification and had me in a room within approximately 15 minutes of my arrival. They were also helpful in directing me to some restaurants within walking distance.

The room was well appointed with a sink, mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and makings, love seat and couch, desk with high speed internet hookup, two queen beds and very comfortable pillows, a large bathroom with separate sink area and closet. There was plenty of lighting and good climate control. It was fairly quiet and I heard little from the rooms around me. Although I did not avail myself of it, they had a pool, spa and fitness center. There was a continental breakfast in the morning as well.

When reviewing my bill upon checkout, I noticed they had not properly applied the government discount. The desk staff immediately went to work to fix the mistake. Because I had to leave for my meeting, they promised to have a new billing statement emailed to me by close of business that day - and they did!

I would definitely stay here again for business or as part of a pleasure trip. The SpringHill Suites are an excellent value for what they offer!

  • Liked — comfortable and well appointed rooms; staff
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetowander61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    58
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
23
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

I was in Hillsboro (about 12 miles outside of Portland) for a family wedding. I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. All I can say is-wonderful! From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out, I felt like an honored guest.

The staff was very friendly and helpful during the whole visit. My room was very clean and spotless- actually what I would consider exceptional. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered many options each morning. There were even omelets and sausage- not just your hot belgian waffles.

The only blip during the visit was when a guest in a room beside me decided to smoke in their bathroom about 1:30 a.m. the last night I was there. All Marriott hotels are now smoke- free!!!! (thank you, Marriott) but this person must have decided to smoke in their bathroom and turned on the exhaust fan. I woke up thinking something was on fire as the smell was overpowering in my room. Not sure if there was a glitch in the exhaust system that caused it to come into my room but it took sometime to clear my room of the smell. Luckily, the windows open up so that you can get some fresh air. I don't blame this on the hotel but on a guest who had to have their nicotine fix.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room!
  • Disliked — The guest who decided to smoke next door although it was a non-smoking hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jillintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2007

Typical Springhill Suites Marriott. Facilities are clean. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Conveniently located. Breakfast area slightly small.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chirodr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2007

I was there on a business trip for approximately 2 weeks and just loved it.
As I mentioned in the title the rooms and the entire surrounding is very high maintained, clean and quiet and just a step away from all the shopping centers.

Breakfast: not much variety but any person can find at least 1 or 2 items they like. Breakfast menu: milk, cereals, omelet, sausages, cheddar cheese, apple, banana, cupcakes, mini-cakes, bagels, 2 types of bread, 3 types of cream cheese and self service waffles.

Rooms: spacious- each room has bedroom, living room small kitchen (with small refrigerator, sink & microwave), bathroom, 2 phones in each room and a desk.

Cleanness: the hotel’s facilities are clean and highly maintained.

Wireless: comes and goes, I have seen better.

Extra: laundry room (though it was always occupied), refreshments’ kiosk.

Staff: extra nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome at any time. In my case the TV remote control disappeared one day and the reception clerk had to run several times to my room to find another remote and to adjust it to the TV; and he did all that without keeping me waiting even for one minute.

Locality: several restaurants and various shops (clothing, food, drug store etc.) just a walk away.

  • Liked — the location was close to wherever we needed to go (business, shopping)
  • Disliked — wireless connection comes and goes
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vered78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

rooms are pretty spacious, it's a two room setup with one bedroom area and a livingroom/ kitchen area. The facility's are basic but okay. Breakfast was a little dissapointing and there is no bar. There are several good restaurants in the area so that's okay for dinner. There's a sonic (fast food) right across the street if you are in to fast food. All in all okay if you are there for business.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — basic breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

I was looking for a hotel to book for a group that was attending a tournament in Beaverton. I originally selected this hotel because it was the only one with a group booking available. Next time I will choose this hotel because it is better than it's three star rating. The rooms were spacious and clean. All the rooms had a bedroom area and a sitting area with an additional pull out couch, fridge and microwave. The price was the same as other hotels that did not have the extra sitting area and fridge and microwave. The breakfast was great with make your own waffles. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Large Rooms
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

This was a great hotel for a soccer tournament. We were here for my daughter who was playing at a park next to the Nike Headquarters. The hotel is close to shops and cafes and is in a nicer area of Portland's suburbs. It sure is green here too, something we don't have in So Cal. The hotel is typical Marriott suburb hotel. It is probably five years old with clean, new, and spacious suites. It was nice having a kitchen and spacious living room area also. The beds are very comfortable also.

  • Liked — Room size and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing really, good hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1travel5MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
0.8 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 18 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland West - Hillsboro
1.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#8 of 18 in Hillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Address: 7351 NE Butler St, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9434
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, award winning, all studio suite hotel located in the heart of the Crossroads at Orenco Station. The Hotel is within walking distance of many dining options and tax free shopping. Every studio suite has one king or two queen size beds and a separate living room area with a microwave and refrigerator, spacious work desk and couch with double size pull-out sofa sleeper. The nightly rate includes a hot buffet breakfast high speed WiFi access. The Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 hour workout facility, 24 hour laundry facility, 24 business center and 24 hour guest Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott - Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Springhill Suites Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing