We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk and Clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, OR
1 review
“Friendly front desk and Clean room!”
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This hotel was recommended for a wedding group so we decided to stay here. Check in was great! The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and sweet.
The room was pretty clean except for some hairs in the bath tub. It was a HOT weekend so having the A/C was a plus. Didnt use the pool but it looked very nice. Housekeeping knocked on our door around 9am and then walked in while we were sleeping so that was kind of a bummer. Didnt expect that so early. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azolotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    59
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
23
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Always clean and fresh, spacious room and great Hillsboro location

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestlessTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO (suburb of Denver)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We were in the Portland area to attend a wedding, and this was the hotel recommended by the wedding party, plus TripAdvisor had good comments, so that's why we stayed here.

Suite size was the biggest complaint. We originally had a suite with a King bed, but it seemed tiny to me, almost claustrophobic. We switched to a room with two Queen beds, which was better, but the room still seemed small. We expected more of an Embassy Suites type room, but this suite was significantly smaller. It seemed designed to get the most features packed into the least amount of space.

There is a small living area with a pull-out couch, comfortable chair, and desk with chair where you can plug in your computer. There were also two small tables in front of the couch, which seemed more in the way than helpful, so we stashed them away. The TV is in between the living area and bedroom area, and can be swiveled to face the area you want to view it from. The bed nearest the window didn't have a very good view of the TV. There is a small wet bar area with refrigerator and microwave right in front of you as you enter the room. Vanity with sink was located separate from the toilet and tub, which was nice. Full-length mirror between the vanity and bathroom. Best place to put your empty suitcase is under the vanity sink. I put my clothes in the dresser under the TV, because there was no good place to put a suitcase and have access to clothes inside, except for on the couch. Small suite!

The breakfast was excellent! Hot food included eggs and sausage, and they had THREE make-your-own waffle machines, so you didn't have to wait. Lots of juice and beverage choices, pastries and muffins. My husband said their coffee was very poor, but everything else was fine. Breakfast room was relatively small but seemed to accommodate fairly well, with an overflow into a meeting area with a long conference table in an adjacent room. They provided bags if you wanted to pack your breakfast to take along with you to your room or on the run.

Extremely nice staff, clean and comfortable (except for the room size). We had a special wedding group rate for $119 per night for the 2 Queen room, which was OK for what we got.

Sonic and other fast food places right across the street, and the strip mall nearby had a place for my husband to get a haircut before the wedding! Nice area of town.

Overall, a nice place to stay, if you don't mind the small size of the suites.

  • Liked — Excellent breakfast, very nice staff, close to many fast food places, an hour from ocean.
  • Disliked — Suite was extremely small compared to other suites we've stayed in.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcjintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We were in town for a baseball tournament -- easy freeway access, lots of restaurant options within walking distance, and best of all a "Sonic" right across the street -- super clean, very nice pool/jacuzzi-- breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods --

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank smug58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

I just wrapped up 6 weeks of stays at this hotel and it was wonderful. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are a good size with a separate sleeping and living area and were always clean. The complimentary breakfast is a decent continental spread.

If I had any suggestion for improvement it would be to update the exercise room - which is comprised of 3 out of date pieces of cardio equipment. I did not use the indoor pool but it looked quite nice.

The area is full of plenty of food options within walking distance (I was a fan of Hot Pot N Sushi) with more opening it seemed weekly.

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed my stays at this property. The staff is doing an excellent job and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Liked — Large, clean room with wonderful staff
  • Disliked — Exercise room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AJHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

I had a last minute business trip to Hillsboro. After walking in to a few hotels within a 10 mile radius of my meeting, I was immediately impressed with the SpringHill Suites staff. They had a room at a very reasonable rate (under $100 for government rate), accepted my identification and had me in a room within approximately 15 minutes of my arrival. They were also helpful in directing me to some restaurants within walking distance.

The room was well appointed with a sink, mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and makings, love seat and couch, desk with high speed internet hookup, two queen beds and very comfortable pillows, a large bathroom with separate sink area and closet. There was plenty of lighting and good climate control. It was fairly quiet and I heard little from the rooms around me. Although I did not avail myself of it, they had a pool, spa and fitness center. There was a continental breakfast in the morning as well.

When reviewing my bill upon checkout, I noticed they had not properly applied the government discount. The desk staff immediately went to work to fix the mistake. Because I had to leave for my meeting, they promised to have a new billing statement emailed to me by close of business that day - and they did!

I would definitely stay here again for business or as part of a pleasure trip. The SpringHill Suites are an excellent value for what they offer!

  • Liked — comfortable and well appointed rooms; staff
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetowander61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2007

I was in Hillsboro (about 12 miles outside of Portland) for a family wedding. I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. All I can say is-wonderful! From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out, I felt like an honored guest.

The staff was very friendly and helpful during the whole visit. My room was very clean and spotless- actually what I would consider exceptional. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered many options each morning. There were even omelets and sausage- not just your hot belgian waffles.

The only blip during the visit was when a guest in a room beside me decided to smoke in their bathroom about 1:30 a.m. the last night I was there. All Marriott hotels are now smoke- free!!!! (thank you, Marriott) but this person must have decided to smoke in their bathroom and turned on the exhaust fan. I woke up thinking something was on fire as the smell was overpowering in my room. Not sure if there was a glitch in the exhaust system that caused it to come into my room but it took sometime to clear my room of the smell. Luckily, the windows open up so that you can get some fresh air. I don't blame this on the hotel but on a guest who had to have their nicotine fix.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room!
  • Disliked — The guest who decided to smoke next door although it was a non-smoking hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jillintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Address: 7351 NE Butler St, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9434
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, award winning, all studio suite hotel located in the heart of the Crossroads at Orenco Station. The Hotel is within walking distance of many dining options and tax free shopping. Every studio suite has one king or two queen size beds and a separate living room area with a microwave and refrigerator, spacious work desk and couch with double size pull-out sofa sleeper. The nightly rate includes a hot buffet breakfast high speed WiFi access. The Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 hour workout facility, 24 hour laundry facility, 24 business center and 24 hour guest Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott - Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Springhill Suites Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing