We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit on our trip to Oregon”
Review of Red Robin

Red Robin
Ranked #151 of 282 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another great visit on our trip to Oregon”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visit Red Robin each trip to Hillsboro and its always great, even better than the one in Garland, Texas near where we live in Texas. The food is always tasty and the service is good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank constanttraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

It's been a few years since I've eaten at a RR (for no particular reason) now I have a reason not to eat there again.
Fish and chips ... fish was dry and greasy. The fish was hot, the chips just warm.
Burger ... way too much sauce to start, 2 sad pieces of lettuce, burger was ordered medium and that is how one half was the other half was a briquette (???), chips again just warm.
No chance to complain as we never saw our waitress again. And that being said don't count on the 'bottomless' fries/chips if she doesn't notice you.

Helpful?
Thank jack123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very good service, good food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This lovely locale offers a very romantic Italian style fountained patio with inside booths overlooking it and very good service. The wonderfully seasoned burgers, however, are very tiny (think smaller than McDonalds) and a "double" burger was barely the size of one fast food burger. They're also clearly frozen and overcooked, not fresh, but the taste almost makes up for it. The onion rings are large and the batter is neither chewy nor overpowering, so they're worth getting. Great place for a romantic summer dinner, but skip the burgers until they learn to make them fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaTe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service/Good Burgers”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you sit at the bar the service is always excellent, and the burgers are predictably yummy. I especially like the classic bacon cheeseburger and am glad they keep it on the list. My husband was a great fan of the mushroom burger; there's one for every person's taste and you can count on them being made the same every time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelelaAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for Kids, Good Service”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My son likes to come here for our Mom/Son date night. With just two of us we get in and seated quickly. There is usually no line at 5:30 pm but when we leave there are always people waiting to be seated. There are often school groups and athletic teams eating after events. The food is standard Red Robin fare, done well and served promptly. If I want to be economical I skip a drink for myself and we can eat for $15 (not including tip) which includes a kids meal and burger and fries for me. Last time, I splurged and tried the most expensive Margarita, which was very good but definitely upped the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing