We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, well kept boutique hotel in a great location!”
Review of The Orenco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Orenco
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

+clean and tidy rooms
+quiet and private stay
+great location with easy access
-room had limited toiletries. For instance, there was No moisturizer in the room
-no alcohol in minibar

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analogous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Orenco. We appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are very important to our continued improvement. We are going to look into adding moisturizer as one of our bathroom amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Quiet, clean, excellent location, easy check in and out. I have stayed in much more expensive rooms that were not nearly as nicely furnished. Small fridge, microwave, coffee, snacks, wine glasses, cork screw and juices provided. DVD's in lobby - FREE to watch. Everything you need is there. This was my first time at Orenco - will only stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It is a great place for a quiet time and the parking is so easy. It has a park nearby and the Indian restaurant was wonderful. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.

Room Tip: We had two rooms B2 and B4 and they were both really nice. Could choose either one to go back to. B2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellieseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at The Orenco and will definately be back. The first night I had the King Suite. It was really nice and would be perfect if you were going to stay for longer than a few days. The cedar lined walk-in closet is large and full of drawers and other handy storage (a tie rack, jewelry drawer). The bathroom is large and has lots counterspace. The bed is comfy. It also has a couch and leather recliner. The only downside to this room is the view. It looks out onto the alley.
The second night I stayed in the queen fireplace suite, which is my favorite. Everything you need in a smaller space. This room looks out onto the street. where the trees light up at night. The only downside is there is no counter in the bathroom on which to place your makeup, curling iron etc.
The continental breakfast was ok. Costco muffins, fruit, yogurt, bagels, oatmeal, granola bars and coffee. Juices or milk would be nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our stay at the Orenco was delightful, peaceful, and effortless. From the informational confirmation email to speedy checkout, we were quite pleased. The king jacuzzi suite is roomy and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the "closet" area which was plentiful with shelving, drawers, hanging areas, etc. and worked as a separate dressing room. We dined and took in a live theatre performance at The Venetian (just a few minutes away by car). Both food and entertainment were outstanding. I would recommend the Orenco without hesitation to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I really liked many aspects of this place, starting ay how seamless the checkin upto the checkout. This allso is one of the cleanest and top luxury hotel we ever have stayed for such a low cost. We stauyed in a queen suite, beds were superb, kitchen was well setup, amenities like dvds, books, snacks (through out the day)was beyond expectations.

We were therr for a shopping spree and most of the stores arr nearby except the Washington mall which is 30 mins away. Overall a great stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Orenco is a very nice place. Rooms were clean and comfortable, just a little bit small for our taste. Two items that bothered us were the fan in bathroom was too loud and we could not work the DVD player because the directions did not match the remotes.

Room Tip: When adding a roll away bed ask them to take out the coffee table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, General Manager at The Orenco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Orenco. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, your comments are vital to our continued improvement. We wanted to let you know that we did have a chance to take a look at the suggestions you made. We are currently in the process of changing out the louder fans in our rooms we and ensuring that all remote directions are correct. As for the room, we do offer a variety in sizes and would highly recommend our Luxury Jacuzzi King for more interior space. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon.

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#7 of 19 in Hillsboro
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
#11 of 19 in Hillsboro
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orenco

Address: 1457 NE Orenco Station Pkwy, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: £100 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orenco 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of The Orenco Hotel, you will experience a level of amenities and luxury unsurpassed in Hillsboro or on the entire west side of Portland for that matter. All of our comfortable Suites feature large flat screen televisions, free cable TV, DVD players libraries, free wireless internet, refrigerators, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea service and premium beds. Once you've experienced our own distinct brand of luxury, you and your guests simply won't stay anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orenco Hotel Hillsboro
Orenco Station Manor Hotel
Orenco Station Manor Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing