We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Hillsboro”
Review of The Orenco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Orenco
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place in Hillsboro”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My mother & I stayed at the Orenco in September for one week. I explained to the helpful staff that mom could not walk long distances or up flights of stairs and they accommodated our every need. The rooms were clean and spacious. The best feature is the fresh ground coffee that is provided. It was a treat to prepare the coffee in the strength we preferred.

The location is perfect; within easy walking distance to restaurants, public transportation, and a fabulous Fresh Foods style market. Street parking in the area was a adequate but not always convenient. I often had to drop mom in front of the hotel and drive around for a parking space.

The staff was very accommodating to our requests. The rooms do not have individual thermostats, so when it was too hot/stuffy they quickly provided a fan. We could easily contact someone via phone or text.

The neighborhood is quiet and lovely. A good place to walk around and easily accessible from major roads. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to bring my husband on the next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Tripper_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review, we really appreciate it as it helps our future guest to understand our hotel better. As you mentioned our hotel does not currently have thermostats in every room, but should you need to temperature changed or anything else at anytime our onsite manager is available to take care of that 24/7.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back next time.

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    46
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
48
68
44
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed at this boutique hotel. We found it very cozy on a rainy night in Hillsboro. The management couldn't have been nicer---very accommodating. The room had this fantastic king bed with a 40 inch flat screen directly in front of it. As other people have said, it was close to restaurants, New Seasons grocery store and Tanasbourne Mall. Really enjoyed staying in a hotel that was small and intimate----very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sher1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
It is so nice to receive reviews such as yours. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood, restaurants, starbucks and market within walking distance, stayed there 2 weeks and it was great. The check in process is different, but easy to figure it out. The manager, Keith, was very helpful. Will stay there again next time I travel to Hillsboro.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your review, I am happy that you found out SpeedKey check in and out system easy to use. We have worked hard to make it a simple system for everyone to use.
I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great restaurants and shops in the area, we look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This concept is perfect for us travelers who have resorts such as Trendwest and Wyndham that are used to home like environments and amenities that you don't get in hotels. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and full of lovely restaurants and shops and the New Seasons Market is the best around. We bought many handmade treats to enjoy in our room, along with local beer and wine which we enjoyed in our peaceful private courtyard. Our room was wonderful and homey and the Wi-Fi was spectacular, as my husband was remoting into his work to do extensive network set-up, as this was a biz/pleasure trip. There were too many touches to list but I really appreciated the extras, such as make-up wipes, shower gel and shampoo, dishware, silverware and glasses, the Keurig coffee machine (so vital for quick coffees in the morning for the working stiff) plus the lobby full of movies, books and snacks. The lobby by the way, is not your regular lobby, it is the living room in one of the beautiful brownstowns complete with fireplace! We will stay here again and again! Not only was the rate less than a Doubletree my husband stayed at earlier in the week for business, but it's a real value for everything you get! Can't wait to try the Romance package next!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Michele

Thank you so much for your detailed review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of the amenities that we offer; I take pride in making our guest feel like they are at home. I can’t wait to have you back again soon.

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have enjoyed a luxury king suite and manor queen on past visits; this trip, due to my foot surgery, we opted for a California King Courtyard room, and it was delightful. The bed and linens were super-comfortable. We had a loveseat, coffee table, giant-screen TV with DVD player, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. The courtyard was well-landscaped and had four comfortable chairs plus a table and water feature. We enjoyed breakfast outdoors each day of our stay. Double French doors opened from the courtyard into our room and we often left them both open to enjoy the view and fresh air. (There don't seem to be flying bugs here.) Any requests we made were cheerfully and promptly addressed by the manager and maintenance/housekeeping. We loved having a grocery store within a 2-block distance; they had excellent deli food for dine-in or to-go, and a great selection of beers and wines. I also found Zettz massage just a block away and had a great experience there. The light rail was also a short hop and we enjoyed visiting downtown Portland dining and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Our room was C1-close to entrance and under the lobby. I haven't seen B-1, but A-1 is a lovely c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainJane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Jane

I am always happy when we get repeat visitors and I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay in one of our Executive Court Yard King Rooms. We take great pride in making sure we offer our guests top notch customer service. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the local shops. I look forward to having you back again soon.

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay at The Orenco. Keith went above and beyond to accommodate my husband, who uses a scooter. Rooms are wonderful, very quiet and perfect location. Would definitely stay there again. Starbucks right around the corner. Excellent Grill on the next corner. Beautiful park close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Rene

Thank you for your review, it was my pleasure to help accommodate your husband. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and some of the surrounding businesses. We are so fortunate to be in such a wonderful location surrounded by great restaurants and shops. I look forward to having you back again soon.

Thank you,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

when we first arrive the room was a little cool but then we found a portable heater in room so I thought that was really nice to have the room were large! great bathroom robes if you need a good sleep before the big special wedding day this bed is wonderful! you can take breakfast on the go and they also have a quiet washer and dryer for guest. check out time was at noon but we were running behind the guy at front desk gave us great service! thank -you all for such a awesome place! we will return the Manager was really helpful also thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We have worked hard to create a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are so happy you were were able to enjoy some of our amenities on your wedding day. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again.

Happy Travels,

Keith Westgaard
General Manager
The Orenco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
1.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#8 of 19 in Hillsboro
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orenco

Property: The Orenco
Address: 1457 NE Orenco Station Pkwy, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orenco 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of The Orenco Hotel, you will experience a level of amenities and luxury unsurpassed in Hillsboro or on the entire west side of Portland for that matter. All of our comfortable Suites feature large flat screen televisions, free cable TV, DVD players libraries, free wireless internet, refrigerators, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea service and premium beds. Once you've experienced our own distinct brand of luxury, you and your guests simply won't stay anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Orenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orenco Hotel Hillsboro
Orenco Station Manor Hotel
Orenco Station Manor Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing