We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable prices and worth for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very affordable prices and worth for it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I would say this is budget place to stay. It really more than what we expected. The room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. Provided with big screen TV, unlimited wifi access, safe box, refrigerator. They do have basic breakfast.I think that is really worth for the prices.
The only thing I like the least is the light in the room is dim and the noise coming from outside and footsteps from upper level .
It is quite far from the Trimet train but still accessible with walking distance. There is an indian restaurant named Maharaja in front of the lodge, please do try for it. They serve very authentic and delicious meals. McDonald, Carls' Jr and few restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Pls stay at upper level to avoid the noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiajiabinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    25
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
21
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here because we were looking for an inexpensive alternative. Rooms were clean, didn't smell and the bed was in good condition. Minimal breakfast (coffee, orange juice, pastry - no fruit or cereal) but friendly staff. Major complaint was the noise! We could hear people talking outside as loud with the door closed and when it was open. Looking at the edges of the door, the 1/4" gap around the entire door appeared to be the major reason - c'mon folks, invest in a little weather stripping! Consequently, our satisfaction with the room's condition and value got taken down a big notch by the poor sleep quality due to noise.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor and away from stairwells to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wile-E-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this Econo Lodge. I travel a lot for business and often stay in Econo Lodges as they are typically cheap and relatively decent. Most of the time they are just average but this one exceeded my typical expectations of Econo Lodge. The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and got me checked in quickly. The room was clean, there was no typical hotel smell, the air unit in my room was pretty new, the bathroom was very clean (this is something I am especially picky about), the bed was comfortable, the t.v. was a newer flat screen with good picture, and the internet was especially easy to connect to and very speedy (which was a pleasant surprise). The only negative is, as another reviewer mentioned, the floors are hollow, so if you happen to have someone in the room above you it would probably be noisy below. Overall, this is a well priced hotel that is pleasant to stay in and I would absolutely stay again if I happen to find myself near Hillsboro, OR.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_S_2011_S_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were passing through on route to the Oregon Coastal Highway, so visited friends in Hillsboro for a couple of days. The Econo Lodge was well located and had everything we needed.

We paid a little extra for a corner room and had no problems with noise. The Wi-Fi connection was strong and fast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The rooms were decent and fairly clean. A good value. They were about average size. A bit dated. The floors were hollow and very loud for kids to run and jump on. Pretty good area. Overall a decent experience.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank slcresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is a two-storey motel located in a mixed commercial-residential area in the center of Hillsboro, not far from Intel Jones Farm and Aloha. I stayed here for four weeks on business and paid $65 a night initially, and then a weekly rate.

My room was the "suite" style, which isn't any bigger, but has a short partition wall and a couch, instead of a second bed and a desk. The building is rather old (and very dated in its exterior styling) but kept in good repair. Furniture and appointments were quite good for the price level.

A breakfast bagel, muffin, & juice is included. If you get bored with it, a McDonalds is next door. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, but the ability to prepare food is stymied by the complete lack of a suitable sanitary surface; the best I could manage was to spread a bath towel over the coffee table.

The area has a Mexican blue-collar vibe to it, with Mexican restaurants, taco trucks, and travel & remittance agents, plus the occasional car with ridiculous chrome wheels and mariachi music blaring instead of rock or rap. I did not see any evidence of a crime problem, though, or anything suggestive of drug-dealing or prostitution. A spike fence around the parking lot keeps pedestrian traffic from wandering in. There is a coin-operated clothes washer in the stairwell, but if it is busy or you have a large amount to wash, you may be better served by the laundromat around the corner. Just about anything else you may need is about a mile down the T.V. Highway: Target, (English-speaking) Grocer, Drugstore, etc. The "MAX" trolley line, a cheap and convenient option to central Portland or the airport, has a stop within walking distance, but also consider the frequent service of bus 57 which hooks onto the MAX in Beaverton.

The city operates a fitness center, called the SHARC, directly across the street. For $6 admission you can use a complete weight room, indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. You may want to pack a bath towel in your gym bag. A libary and park are also there.

For a long stay like mine, I would suggest requesting a second floor unit, to avoid the noise of overnighters moving in and out.

In conclusion, I found this place very satisfactory for my needs, and the area decent enough. I believe it is also very suitable for overnight stays. The price was good but not low enough for me to consider it a hidden gem.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Conductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Let me say we stayed here july thru Sept. Hotel staff is nice. Rooms are small and dated. Very noisy with traffic if you are in the office building. Stayed here but moved to another hotel because of noise with clients. I realize the staff can't predict who is going to act up, but it happened too often. We moved to another hotel. Old style TVs. Linens need to be updated. I will say the housekeepers did a good job tho.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.2 mi away
The Dunes Motel
The Dunes Motel
#15 of 19 in Hillsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
3.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#8 of 19 in Hillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West

Property: Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West
Address: 622 SE 10th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97123-4627 (Formerly Hillsboro Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Hillsboro-Portland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Hillsboro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing