We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!”
Review of Rory and Ryan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rory and Ryan Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While traveling through Hines on our way to Boise we found this hotel. It was clean, comfy, and reasonably priced. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and helpful, super comfy bed! Only complaint I would have is the room was to warm and could not get it cool enough for our likes. The free breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. I apologize that your room was too hot when you arrived; during the winter months we like to keep the heat on in the rooms so that they are comfortable at check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

This Best Western is an outstanding stay simply due to to extra friendly people that host this fine hotel. You'll get just what you'd expect from a good Best Western. Clean, quiet rooms at an affordable price. This hotel in Hines has a down home atmosphere. From your greeting at check in, to your checkout, the staff are real friendly, and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Allways choose an upstairs room in any hotel if you prefere quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. We are constantly working on upgrades to our hotel and it will only get better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopping in Burns late in the evening on a stormy night decided to try the Rory Inn next door to the Best Western for basically a good night's rest without dinner or use of amenities. I asked specifically for a non-smoking room upstairs. I got the upstairs, but the room, although labeled non-smoking had no doubt been a smoking room for years. I opened the window for an hour to air it out, closed it. The room still smelled incredibly bad. If I had not been absolutely exhausted and not located in the very back of the place I would have asked to switch rooms, but it was well after 10 PM by then. In the morning they offered me a small discount, the maid even said this area had been smoking rooms, but the desk clerk argued that they were not smoked in...really.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeganSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. The room that you were placed in could have possibly been a smoking room at one time. When we purchased the hotel in 2010, all rooms were transitioned to non-smoking. These rooms were all given new carpet, all bedding and curtains were stripped from the rooms and replaced, and the walls were scrubbed more than once. Depending on how sensitive a person is to that type of smell, they may still be able to smell the odor; however, most people do not notice it. If you would have contacted the front desk that night, we would have been happy to transfer you to a room nearby that had never been smoked in and we would have helped you to move your belongings. I understand your irritation with this matter; however, if it hard to resolve a problem we do not know about until you check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

As a facility used for a single-night stay in a small town, this provided very satisfactory lodging but suffered from the lack of a nearby good place for dinner, and it was higher-priced than equal or better Best Western inns in other, more desirable markets, let alone the neighboring facility operated by the same owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keh77, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. This review should have been listed for the Best Western.
We feel that the rates we set for our hotels are in line with other hotels of similar size and in similar markets. Just like any market, the rates go up and down with the amount of business and the season. Depending on the day of the week, especially on Sunday & Monday, it is true that there are a few restaurants that are closed for business; however, I still believe that there are good options and we would be happy to suggest places to eat any day of the week. I hope that you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was originally going to stay at the Best Western but when I got there their rate seemed a little high and I said so. The person at the front desk said, 'Why don't you try our sister motel next door - the Rory and Ryan Inn - it's owned by the same people but the Best Western is a franchise and the R&R Inn is private. It's almost identical and the rooms actually might be a little larger'. And indeed it was and quite a bit cheaper.

It was a good stay and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keh77, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your response! We are happy to have you at either of our wonderful hotels in the Burns/Hines area. Both hotels are wonderful and we are glad that we could accommodate your needs and the price range you were wanting at the Rory & Ryan Inns. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is a gem. The staff is very friendly - although it is a little eerie that the same woman seems to always be at the front desk. The rooms are spacious and clean. The complementary breakfast is more than most hotels offer and is definitely enough to consider "breakfast". The rooms were quiet and peaceful. It would be nice if they had a fitness center. I doubt I will ever be in the Burns area again - but if I were I would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetbugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleBGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for your response and complimentary words about our hotel. We strive to exceed our guests expectations with our hotel and our customer service. We truly hope that you will stay with us again if you come back through this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

At a last minute change of plans, we secured a room at Rory and Ryan Inn for two nights. The motel is non-smoking now but some of the rooms were smoking rooms and have not been thoroughly stripped and cleaned so they still have a smoke odor. We had to change rooms because of this. The room we stayed in was large, well-appointed and clean. The King bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, except that the waffle had an odd taste. The motel is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. They have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, but we didn't bring suits so didn't use them. The price was very good, accepting AARP discounts. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the top floor. If you don't want a room that has been smoked in you need to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keh77, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your response. I am very pleased that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our staff prides itself on their friendly and helpful attitudes and we like to make sure that our guests have everything they need. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rory and Ryan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 Highway 20 N, Hines, OR 97738-9403
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing