We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel well located for sightseeing”
Review of Rory and Ryan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rory and Ryan Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice hotel well located for sightseeing”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean friendly hotel . Nice room all amenities needed for a nights stay. Very happy we chose this hotel. Check in was fast got a 2nd floor room. The hotel had a small pool which was used whilst we were there but not by us. Breakfast was fine . We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
35
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JBLM, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable! Friendly staff and quiet environment. Pet rooms available. Best nights' sleep I had during a long 7-day road trip. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tauniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We got in quite late and found that the clerk working at the front desk was friendly, cheerful and appeared to be waiting for us. We had a burned out lightbulb in the room that she quickly fixed. The room was clean, roomy and up to date. The only thing missing was fresh fruit on the complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank JHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for you review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate hearing back from our customers as it helps up to know when we are doing good and where we need to improve. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Be careful when reading these reviews and the reviews to the Best Western next door. They seemed to be mixed up. This review is for the Non-Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn. This was a well managed property, but the rooms were showing their age and had basic furnishings. If you need large rooms, this is a good choice. For a night passing through town, this was perfect...you could tell the owners cared about their property - the lobby was well cared for and the staff was professional. Still, I would call this a 2 star hotel, so manage your expectations and you will be happy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor! It is true that there is an issue of confusion between the two hotels as they both carry the Rory & Ryan Inns name. One is a Best Western and carries the Best Western brand on all websites, and the Rory & Ryan Inns, is simply a non-franchise hotel. We are in the process of upgrading the Rory & Ryan and I hope that you will come and stay with us again; however, if you choose to stay with us at the Best Western Rory & Ryan, we are happy to have you there also! Thank you again for your response and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While traveling through Hines on our way to Boise we found this hotel. It was clean, comfy, and reasonably priced. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and helpful, super comfy bed! Only complaint I would have is the room was to warm and could not get it cool enough for our likes. The free breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. I apologize that your room was too hot when you arrived; during the winter months we like to keep the heat on in the rooms so that they are comfortable at check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This Best Western is an outstanding stay simply due to to extra friendly people that host this fine hotel. You'll get just what you'd expect from a good Best Western. Clean, quiet rooms at an affordable price. This hotel in Hines has a down home atmosphere. From your greeting at check in, to your checkout, the staff are real friendly, and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Allways choose an upstairs room in any hotel if you prefere quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. We are constantly working on upgrades to our hotel and it will only get better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopping in Burns late in the evening on a stormy night decided to try the Rory Inn next door to the Best Western for basically a good night's rest without dinner or use of amenities. I asked specifically for a non-smoking room upstairs. I got the upstairs, but the room, although labeled non-smoking had no doubt been a smoking room for years. I opened the window for an hour to air it out, closed it. The room still smelled incredibly bad. If I had not been absolutely exhausted and not located in the very back of the place I would have asked to switch rooms, but it was well after 10 PM by then. In the morning they offered me a small discount, the maid even said this area had been smoking rooms, but the desk clerk argued that they were not smoked in...really.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeganSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. The room that you were placed in could have possibly been a smoking room at one time. When we purchased the hotel in 2010, all rooms were transitioned to non-smoking. These rooms were all given new carpet, all bedding and curtains were stripped from the rooms and replaced, and the walls were scrubbed more than once. Depending on how sensitive a person is to that type of smell, they may still be able to smell the odor; however, most people do not notice it. If you would have contacted the front desk that night, we would have been happy to transfer you to a room nearby that had never been smoked in and we would have helped you to move your belongings. I understand your irritation with this matter; however, if it hard to resolve a problem we do not know about until you check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rory and Ryan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Property: Rory and Ryan Inn
Address: 504 Highway 20 N, Hines, OR 97738-9403
Region: United States > Oregon > Hines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing