We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Reception was very slow and people were backed up waiting. The suite was very clean. The lodging is smoke-free which a plus. The bed was comfortable with fresh white linens. The hot Breakfast was well attended to.

I'd stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tynetraveller-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the positive remarks about your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    73
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
60
78
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We did arrive a little early on a Friday afternoon about 2:00 PM. They said we have a room ready for you! I thought wow this is great...... SURPRISE we went to the room it wasn't ready--the bed was all tore apart, and there was about a case of beer bottles sitting on the counter in this room. So I went back to the front desk from the 2nd floor . She said she was sorry, and she had another room from me on the 1st floor. We went to that room, and it was ONLY half ready. So I got the cleaning girl across the hall and she said she was so sorry, and would clean the bathroom and put out clean towels for us and vacuum. So we had to wait for her to do this for us. I know it was a Friday afternoon, but really this isn't the kind of thing I expected for the price they were changing us. I feel they owe me some money back for the trouble I had in getting a room that is clean and ready. I am disappointed in what I had to do, to stay in a clean and ready room. They do have a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Please except my apologies for the confusion upon your check in. We are working hard to make sure something like this does not happen in the future.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed on our way home from Boise. Called ahead for a reservation and was surprised at the high "summer" price even with AAA discount as we had stayed here before at a much lower price. We stayed at a very nice downtown hotel in Boise for $25 less. There was a large stain on the carpet which puts me off as to cleanliness. The bathroom was very small; you can hardly turn around. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed about your stay.
The rates in the Hood River area do change depending upon the season.

Thank you for letting us know about the stain you found. We did check on the stain you referred to and found it to be a wine stain.
I'm happy to say that we were able to clean the area and remove most ot it.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very attractive lobby. Great welcome at check in. Made us feel like we were important people. Mini suite was well equipped, facing Mount Adams. Good sleep. Newspaper at the door the next morning. Breakfast included bacon, eggs, two kinds of waffle, cheese, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I wanted to take the time to say thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

The place was fine considering where you are. Somewhat a remote location. The downtown is darling. The service was good and breakfast was nice at the hotel. The bed was just way too soft for me. A deep pillow top. And the room was just a bit tired.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and kind words,

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We came to the area on vacation. Staying at the hotel was perfect for us. The Hotel is located on the main road, close to everywhere you need in town. It is new, very clean, the stuff with the attitude to help as much as they could.
A highly Recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shimipor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay.
I'm happy to hear the family enjoyed their stay.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very nice place to stay, especially if you don't want to stay on the main drag in Hood River. At the same time, the location is very close to town; probably a mile away at the most. Clean, modern rooms. Indoor pool. Very good service. Family friendly. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We liked having a top floor room on the opposite side of Cascade Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleFamily_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I'm so happy to hear the family enjoyed their stay and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
0.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
748 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing