We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy in Hood River”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfy in Hood River”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a comfortable night at this hotel. Very efficient receptionist, clean room good beds and clean bathrooms. serve yourself breakfast, very good.
use of our " triple A" card lowered our cost.
A short drive from the crowded area downtown, but close to stores for everyday needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "at the back", quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I wanted to thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    73
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
59
78
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I generally give nice reviews. I want goo places to do well...this is not one of those places.

I had no complaints (other than being super pricey for a regular motel) for this place after saying here on weekend trips to Hood River a few times, but after my most recent attempt at a reservation I will never be going back and I will do my best to spread the word to friends who frequent Hood River.

Basically, a reservation screw up resulted in me being charged $280 for a room a full month before the reservation was supposed to be. When I saw the charge on my statement and called to figure out what was going on they said that somehow it was my fault and that the charge would stand. So, my husband's surprise birthday weekend is ruined and I'm out almost $200 for a reservation I never used because they screwed up the date and refused to cooperate afterward.

In a nutshell, DO NOT STAY HERE. And they were jerks about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I am so sorry you feel that the charge for your reservation is unfair and that you won't be returning to stay with us.

When speaking to your husband in regards to the reservation mix up, he mentioned that a mistake had been made while booking your reservations on the internet. He said that when you went in to change the number of guests that would be in your party your didn't realize that the arrival and departure dates had changed from August to July.

Had you called us after receiving your email confirmation we would have gladly made the change in the reservation for the correct arrival date for you assuring a great experience for your husbands surprise party.

It is our goal that every guest be treated as we or any member of our family would want to be treated at our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hood River hotels

Mosier, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for business, in quick, super comfortable bed, room was very clean and breakfast was decent... no complaints. Lots of parking and friendly staff. Not exactly in the center of town but Hood River is stretched out just a bit...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your remarks about your stay with us.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Reception was very slow and people were backed up waiting. The suite was very clean. The lodging is smoke-free which a plus. The bed was comfortable with fresh white linens. The hot Breakfast was well attended to.

I'd stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tynetraveller-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the positive remarks about your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We did arrive a little early on a Friday afternoon about 2:00 PM. They said we have a room ready for you! I thought wow this is great...... SURPRISE we went to the room it wasn't ready--the bed was all tore apart, and there was about a case of beer bottles sitting on the counter in this room. So I went back to the front desk from the 2nd floor . She said she was sorry, and she had another room from me on the 1st floor. We went to that room, and it was ONLY half ready. So I got the cleaning girl across the hall and she said she was so sorry, and would clean the bathroom and put out clean towels for us and vacuum. So we had to wait for her to do this for us. I know it was a Friday afternoon, but really this isn't the kind of thing I expected for the price they were changing us. I feel they owe me some money back for the trouble I had in getting a room that is clean and ready. I am disappointed in what I had to do, to stay in a clean and ready room. They do have a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Please except my apologies for the confusion upon your check in. We are working hard to make sure something like this does not happen in the future.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed on our way home from Boise. Called ahead for a reservation and was surprised at the high "summer" price even with AAA discount as we had stayed here before at a much lower price. We stayed at a very nice downtown hotel in Boise for $25 less. There was a large stain on the carpet which puts me off as to cleanliness. The bathroom was very small; you can hardly turn around. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed about your stay.
The rates in the Hood River area do change depending upon the season.

Thank you for letting us know about the stain you found. We did check on the stain you referred to and found it to be a wine stain.
I'm happy to say that we were able to clean the area and remove most ot it.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
585 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very attractive lobby. Great welcome at check in. Made us feel like we were important people. Mini suite was well equipped, facing Mount Adams. Good sleep. Newspaper at the door the next morning. Breakfast included bacon, eggs, two kinds of waffle, cheese, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I wanted to take the time to say thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
0.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
745 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing