We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good and the less-than” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The good and the less-than”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The good: Check-in service was fine, the location is convenient to downtown Hood River, there was a view of Mt. Adams from our third floor room, it was quiet, bed was good and I liked that they gave a choice of both soft and firm pillows.

The less-than-good: The bathroom was bizarrely small. So small that when the door opened, it was less than an inch from the toilet seat. Strange, considering the rest of the suite was fairly roomy.

Our room looked out on a (very popular) Taco Bell drive-in and I could hear the speaker and all the orders being taken. Not exactly romantic atmosphere from the window.

Old-school fluorescent bar lights in the room just looked tacky, not to mention creating unappealing lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realitychecked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment in regards to your stay with us.
We will use your comments to help provide a great stay with future guests.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    67
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
55
76
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one night on July 4. Nice, clean hotel. Not close to the downtown area but that was okay for us. We had 2 queen room and it was roomy enough for the two of us. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. They had plenty to choose from Hotel staff was nice at check in. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your stay.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

On the Colombia River this is a nice place to explore the valley from. The hotel is reasonably priced. It was furnished ok but probably due for a freshen up. Cleaning standards may need some attention paid to but nothing too offensive. Overall, not a bad place, much as you would expect from this level of property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We were happy to hear you found our location to your liking.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a little ways from the downtown Hood River area, but we found it to be clean and comfortable- a welcome sight after a few hours of windsurfing lessons. We did not use the indoor pool area, but it looked clean and well-maintained like the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff super friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetB2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment about you stay with us.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very average Comfort Inn. Safe and clean rooms which come with complimentary wifi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Our room did a view of Mount Adams across the road. Nothing special about the hotel, but no major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was spacious, and clean. Looks as though this location could use an update however as in bathroom veneer is peeling in spots and just looks a little dated. Air conditioner cycled throughout the evening and was a bit loud (we even brought our sound sleeper). Typical Continental Breakfast was good and on par for hotel of this caliber.

I had the privilege of staying at the Comfort Suites in Hood River on July 12, 2014. Check-in was flawless, I had prepaid using choice member information. We were heading to the water to meet some friends. Afterward we headed back to room to change before dinner reservations, however this is where things get interesting.
Our keys no longer worked on door, thought maybe cards were demagnetized, however when issued new cards, the new ones wouldn't register either. Tried cards across the Hall on different room, saw flashing light of Red...our card reader didn't blink a red light, therefore I knew reader was dead and needed a new battery. Went back down to the hotel desk and stated the above, and concierge came upstairs to try, both of his cards, no luck. Finally called maintenance, said that it would be 30min before the repair guy could get it fixed. My wife and I had to head to our dinner reservation (party of 10) in our swim suits bc we couldn't access our room. After being embarrassed by our attire at dinner with friends and family, we were able to get back in the room. I thought it best to not hassle concierge at checkout, as different staff was on duty and I had prepaid for service and had a wedding to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBD-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the door lock to your room. While these things do happen on occasion, that the locks will fail.

That being said, we should have responded sooner.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first thing we noticed about this hotel is that the parking spaces are very tight. The furniture in the room was a bit dated. The wifi was slow and unreliable. The room needs more outlets for electronic devices. The housekeeping services could have been better. We stayed here two nights and we could tell the tub hadn't been cleaned after the first night. We also found a couple wrappers on the floor left by previous guests. The hotel apparently sits in a wind tunnel and you could hear the wind from the room. The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a coment about your stay with us.

We value our guests feed back.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hood River hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
0.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
0.9 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing