We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
54
76
39
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
76
39
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcersize roompool and hot tubhot cookiescomfortable bedswafflesclean hotelhotel breakfastrooms are largepleasant staystayed one nightfront desk staffstaff was friendly and helpfulan overnight stayking bednight's sleepcomplimentary breakfastmt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We were in Hood River for a wedding and this Comfort Suites was the only one available for $200 a night. I requested 2 queen beds in my reservation. When I got there, the lady at the front desk told me she could not give me two queen beds and she was going to call the GM to find out what the problem was. The GM was rude and said that she paid hundreds of thousands of dollars to Choice hotels for not benefits at all. As a customer this is not what I wanted to hear. She said she called the program Choice Disadvantage. It took her 45 minutes to check us in. She never apologized and continued to be rude. Other people were also having problems when they were checking in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Honestly we didn't sleep all night, the air conditioner didn't work even when they had it fixed, it was hot and so super loud. The GM has no social skills, was not helpful or apologetic. If it is the last place in town to stay I wouldn't go. ESPECIALLY for $200 a night which is what we paid... what a JOKE!!!! if we paid $69 it would have made more sense.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Very nice hotel on a quiet end of town. Room, double queen, was spacious & comfortable. Front desk friendly & helpful. Would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel when sightseeing along the Columbia River Gorge. Prior to arrival, we priced several hotels and believe this was the best value. The location was convenient, hotel well maintained, and the room was clean. If we return to the area, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Clean room, free internet, free breakfast, free pool. Just way too expensive. Our room was a bit bigger then the rest of the rooms. It had a nice sitting area with a small couch. We paid $200 for single week night, which I think is quite expensive. Most other hotels in the area were booked, so we ended up here. You can’t go wrong with this hotel. However, there are certainly more attractive hotels in Hood River. But if you are traveling this place will certainly do.

Summary: nothing special, too expensive, but certainly ok for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews