We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just keep coming back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Linda & her family have created the perfect B&B. I make it a point to head out to Hood River and stay at Seven Oaks about twice a year. The main house and guest house are both perfectly decorated and refreshingly comfortable. The grounds, including a lush garden & relaxing hot tub, are beautiful & private. I love chatting with Linda over her wonderful homemade breakfasts.

I just can't say enough about Seven Oaks. It's heaven!

Room Tip: Reserve any room in the house. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a hidden gem around 5 minutes drive from the centre of Hood River. This gorgeous B&B is set in beautiful grounds where you can view Mount Hood whilst sitting on the balcony. Linda and her family were very welcoming, friendly and we really enjoyed sitting around talking to everyone. The room was very relaxing (there was no TV but we didn't mind) with more fabulous views of the garden from the room. The bathroom was down the hall but private. Guests also had the use of the reading room and the hot tub. When we arrived the sun was out and we just wanted to relax so Linda kindly brought out sun loungers for us. We really enjoyed breakfast the following morning (vegetarian borritos which were the best I've ever had!) and spent over an hour chatting away to Linda. You'd be stupid to consider stopping anywhere else in Hood River.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldMarrieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our third time staying, and it was still the same great experience. There is no other place for us to stay in Hood River.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcrookco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

When it comes to posting to 5 star reviews, we are fussy. We don’t’ do this often. But Seven Oaks is worthy of six stars. Owner and hostess Linda greeted us with warmth and friendliness from the porch of her beautiful home in the original orchard part of Hood River. Our accommodation consisted of a beautiful bedroom, a separate bathroom and a lounge – our own private quarters in Linda’s home. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning Linda cooked us scrumptious breakfasts, each one different and reflecting her love of cooking and use of local produce – highlights being pumpkin scones and pecan and sweet potato waffles!!! Linda also provided us with some great recommendations for hikes and wineries. As part of a trip to north west USA, Hood River is a must visit location and no better place to stay that Seven Oaks.

Thank you so much Linda.

Jason and Anne
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Linda is exceptional and the B&B that she has built from the ground up is very special. I first took my long time college sweetheart there for a birthday night. We had the most wonderful weekend. Linda was warm and inviting like an old friend, the breakfast was delicious, the hot tub was perfect, and the cottage and house were beautiful and beyond our expectations. We loved this place so much that a year later I took my girlfriend back there and proposed to her in the cottage. Again, the weekend exceeded all of our expectations. 7 Oaks will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will continue coming back to it again and again.

Room Tip: If you stay in the cottage it is a lot more private, but the house is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This sweet little B&B had great energy from the get-go. When I called to make a reservation, Linda was friendly and patient on the phone answering each of my questions. Even when I called back a second time to seek advice about the road condition, she was eager to help. We arrived to find a gorgeous, well-kept house surrounded by a natural garden and lots of trees. Linda was welcoming and had a calm conversational demeanor. We set up in the lovely cabin and enjoyed a plush bed and warm room, equipped also with a kitchenette (and best of all, no TV). The night was quiet and relaxing, and we woke up to an absolutely amazing breakfast, for which Linda graciously made vegan diet accommodations. It was probably the best breakfast I'd ever had during an out-of-town hotel stay. Skip the chain hotels and stay here for a more personal, friendly, and quiet vibe. Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceJ943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I spent the first three nights of our honeymoon in the cottage. It could not have been more perfect. Linda was wonderful and brought us a delicious breakfast our first morning in the cottage, complete with a red rose. We joined her and her other guest for breakfast in the main house the next two mornings, and it was healthy and delicious.

The cottage has a small, equipped kitchen, with a full size refrigerator and oven. The shower was on the small side, but everything was immaculate, and big fluffy towels and robes were provided. The bed linens were heavenly!

Seven Oaks is located just far away from the town to be quiet and peaceful, but only minutes away by car to get into Hood River and shop or dine. Linda even sent us away with some leftover (and delicious) pancakes from breakfast that made a wonderful snack as we hiked to some nearby waterfalls. In the evening, we had the jacuzzi to ourselves, and got to soak and watch the stars.

Seven Oaks is definitely on the list of places we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorCalTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
2.3 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.3 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1373 Barker Rd, Hood River, OR 97031-8633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast is a classic Craftsman farmhouse located in the spectacular Columbia River Gorge. Seven Oaks offers two elegant and relaxing bedrooms (additional rooms are also available) plus a separate cottage with a small kitchen, all with gorgeous views of Mount Hood. We serve satisfying, healthy breakfasts featuring eggs from our own chickens and local and organic ingredients. Less than 5 minutes from downtown Hood River and in the heart of outdoor recreational Nirvana. A wholesome retreat...in every sense. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing