We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hood River Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
112
148
58
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
148
58
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelparking passtrain noiseriver viewlovely old hotelwithin walking distancethird floorfull kitchenrooms are smallfamily suitestay downtownchain hotelold schoolbed was comfortablefront desk staffliving roomdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2009

My boyfriend and I spent last Saturday night in Hood River, on a combination mini-business trip/romantic getaway. We enjoyed the hotel overall--rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated (four poster bed) with big windows overlooking the river. We had a suite with kitchen that is larger than mine at home--we only used it to open the bottle of wine, but it looked perfectly adequate (though sparsely stocked--you couldn't have cooked a full mean with the equipment provided. No sharp knives, for example). The bathroom is also quite large. Our only two complaints are minor: 1) we arrived early in the pouring rain, and wondered about an early check in. We were told that our room wasn't ready but that they would call us when it was. No one called, we returned at the normal check in time, were successful, and *then* got the call that the room was ready. I wondered why no one got it together to clean our room quickly, since we were waiting. 2) The other issue might be noise--being a historic hotel, the soundproofing isn't great. This was only an issue for a couple of minutes total, but if there were a noisy crew upstairs, we might have been unhappy. Trains and traffic didn't bother us a bit, however. We woke up late, had a lovely breakfast in the dining room (try the blintzes!), and were on our way.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beglisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Headed into Hood River looking for a hotel and found this charmer. Nothing fancy here but it’s a charmer. Everyone wants to complain about the trains, but this whole town is on the railroad…so wouldn’t matter where you stayed in town. Also, the trains don’t blow there whistle like here in my town, because they don’t cross a road…so it’s not that bad! Staff was friendly even let me look at room before I decided whether I wanted to stay there. Hotel is right in the middle of the action(LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION,…short walk to Full Sail and other bars, restaurants around…Couldn’t figure out how to control heater, but it cooled off eventually and we cracked a window. Used the Jacuzzi and it was nice. A weird but charming historic hotel right in the middle of town and I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tacomarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Hood River Hotel. We had a huge suite that was like a small apartment. Yes, there are lots of trains, but you get used to them quite fast. The bathroom could use some new paint and the living room area needs more table lights, but overall we were very satisfied and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I appreciate the historic aspect of the hotel but the noise makes it hard to give a good review. We were in a river view room over the Pietros parking lot. We did not hear much noise from the parking lot (Saturday night) but the trains were frequent and loud, even setting off a car alarm during one passing. The toilet in our room made sounds of flushing a few times during the night, the bed squeaked every time one rolled over. The room was was attractively furnished and fairly clean with the exception of a few stains on the rug and the bedspread had a grease spot. I wish there was something that could be done about the trains but we all know that is not possible so I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

For a few dollars more you can get a big suite. Ours had a cute little kitchen, a fairly large living room with couch, easy chair, coffee table and little dining table. There was a separate area for the bed and a generous closet. The bathroom was plenty large and updated but with a lovely old fashioned white tile motif. We loved it. Plus, we had our own separate entrance -- very convenient for hauling stuff in and walking the dog.

It IS right in the center of things. I loved that. After we came back from hiking or whatever, we could just take a shower and, without planning, wander outside and withing a block or two find a new great restaurant, winery or shop to explore.

Also, we did have air conditioning and TV. And , as to the pizza place and train issues -- It was Friday night and we were as close as you could get to the very popular pizza place's parking lot and it just was not a problem. There was one train that went by about 10 AM.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaHikingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews