We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorge views and windsurfers off our balcony!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you are going to Hood River to watch the wind surfers this is the place to stay. French Doors open to a standing only balcony but there are two leather chairs just inside the doors. The room was a little small but beautifully furnished and with a fireplace. The bathroom is a luxury retreat. The staff was excellent. For the price, we expected a microwave with the fridge and coffee maker. The location on the bluff is stunning.
Our vacation included other sights closer to Portland so we did some extra driving. We may return for a special occaision or windsurfing event, otherwise the villas are too pricey. Also, no pool or spa.

Room Tip: ask for a river front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Found this hotel on tripadvisor, the #1 rated in Hood River, Oregon. I had never heard of it before. We have stayed other places but this by far is the best! What first comes to mind is clean and fresh, everything all the way down to the smell of the towels. Crazy perhaps but overall this does make a difference. Our room was a Euro King suite with kitchenette, perfect size for a weekend away. I liked that the hotel was right next to the historic Columbia Gorge Hotel, basically they share the same grounds. Lovely paths that lead to a waterfall, sings that overlook the river. All around a perfect retreat!

Room Tip: I would recommend any room but perhaps the very standard which would be at the back with no view at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HINDSFEETHIGHPLACES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The building and the room were lovely, new, and fresh. But there was no luggage rack or any place to store our belongings. I ended up putting my suitcase on the countertop in the kitchenette but was unable to open it fully because the top hit the cupboard above. In the small closet there was a small rod that went from the back to the front, making it difficult to hang and retrieve clothes that normally would be hung on a horizontal rod across the length of the closet. They should have asked travelers for input on designing the room. Plusses... Good shower and toilet. Comfortable bed. A view (somewhat limited) of the river.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 43josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

When planning a vacation to spend time with our daughter and her family as well as some friends of ours, we decided that a condo would be much better than a hotel. We booked a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit at the Columbia Cliff Villas and were thrilled at our accommodations. Our unit was in the building closest to the river with an amazing view of the river and the mountains. The condo was very well furnished with comfy furniture and beds, a fully equipped kitchen, a laundry room (not all units have them available), a lovely balcony, and the excellent soundproofing of the property provided us with a very quiet place to relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downsides are that it is not a good place just to get out and walk and they do not have a pool. You need to get into your car and drive to the sporting activities, shops and restaurants. I would definitely choose this place again to stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a place with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse and were stunned/amazed at the wonderful accommodations. What a treat. We did nothing but relax... sat on the porch watching the many river activities. Enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, soaking tub and fireplaces. Service was lovely. A unique and special experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomFromTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The view was fantastic and the rooms were amazing!
Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emueller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed in the Penthouse apartment in the Columbia Cliff Villas which is next to the hotel. The views were amazing, the apartment very high end with no expense spared and the service we received from the owners was friendly and really above and beyond other places we have stayed. I would recommend this place to anyone.

The location is just outside Hood River town area so it is very peaceful but close enough to drive or take a short taxi in to town in the evening, have a nice meal or even forgo that and cook a lovely meal in the gormet kitchen overlooking the river.

We only stayed 2 nights and were quite sad when we had to leave. We will definitely go back here and be recommending this place to all our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.1 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
782 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Address: 3880 Westcliff Dr, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031-8710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £123 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing