We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We spent a Sunday night in a unit that was only a few months old. It was beautifully furnished and more than adequate for our needs. We did not experience excessive train noise as others have mentioned. We even had a view of the river! The staff was informative and friendly. Hope we have an occasion to return!

Room Tip: A room facing the river will afford a view - and should be quieter. Less freeway traffic at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    84
    40
    19
    0
See reviews for
90
276
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our room was stunning, every detail was on point, the bed was to die for, and in the morning we walked over through a beautiful garden to the older restaurant hotel on the cliffs and had a great brunch over looking the gorge. Superb!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I heard of the Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel through a friend when planning our anniversary trip drive up the west coast. We definately thanked the friend for the suggestion upon our return. We would like to "pass it forward" to others as a memorable place to experience that unique part of the west coast. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We arrived late in the evening to a very safe, easy to find, spacious and luxurious suite. In the morning we enjoyed the spetacular view of the gorge, spacious grounds and a variety of choices for activities, dining and sight seeing. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in a River View Room for 3 nights. Check-in was easy and quick -- the woman who took us to our room was very helpful. The view from the dining room and veranda was amazing. For the most part, the room was quiet and peaceful -- I was worried we'd hear the highway traffic but we did not. There are freight trains that come by multiple times a day, very close to the condo. I didn't hear anything at night, so I can't say the trains bothered me. We had breakfast outside every morning. We hiked every day, had dinner out and shopped at the local grocery for breakfast and snacks for the hikes. Went next door for coffee in the morning -- was glad I was staying at the Villas and not in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at this property for one night as we passed through the gorge on a wine tasting trip. It was truly a wonderful experience, the view from our river front suite was breathless, you can watch the activity down on the river for hours. The suites are spacious, immaculate, the decor and funishings are very upscale, the staff was very helpful and really wanted to please. There is no restaurant, but the hotel next door (a short walk thru beautiful gardens) offers a great one. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the wonderfull Hood River area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed in a River View Room for 1 night. The view from the room was fantastic. The room was very upscale and staff was friendly and helpful. Important information for those used to staying in "traditional" hotels:
There was no phone in the room - I believe they are available if requested, but we were only there for one night so we didn't feel we'd need one. Also, the front desk is not staffed 24/7. When we got up in the morning we realized we only had 1 bath towel. No phone and no one at front desk. We didn't bother to call from our cell phones, we just used hand towels, but for what we paid, I was a little disappointed by this. Overall the experience was fine, but I caution those who are used to full service hotel that this is a little different.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
While we are delighted that this guest enjoyed their stay, we were appalled that we forgot a towel. It is not uncommon for us to deliver extra towels, upon request but we should never forget to stock a room with an adequately. Our Housekeeping team has implemented new policies to be certain this does not happen again.

It should be noted, however, that if this guest had called the front desk number we post in the room compendium, on the key card and on the welcoming envelope, we would certainly have delivered more towels, as quickly as any full-service hotel.

Even though our check-in lobby closes after 9PM, and after all guests have checked in, we continue to staff our reservations and front-desk phone 24/7 and can always provide on-site services within minutes.

In today’s cell-phone world, we also provide FREE local and long-distance hard-wired phones, upon request.

Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel is indeed a little different from typical luxury hotels in that we offer a wide variety of rooms, as well as 1,2 or 3BR villa suites. Savvy TripAdvisor travelers will find our website provides the most accurate and up-to-date descriptions and promotions for our lodging options and amenities. We also match any promotional rates found at on-line wholesalers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We reserved a River Queen room for our 22nd anniversary. Our stay was positively wonderful and made our anniversary truly special. I reserved online directly through the property. Everything was correct and seamless on check-in. We were shown to our room by a delightful young lady. The room was everything the website promised. Exceptional quality throughout. Spotlessly clean and fresh smelling. The bed was cozy. We had a flat screen and a fireplace. We opened our french doors to the balcony and enjoyed the fresh air and breezes off the river. The grounds were immaculate, with paths to the 200 foot waterfall (which we could hear from our room) and gardens. Keurig coffee and tea maker in the room. Free wireless internet. Amazing view of the kite surfers on the Columbia. Convenient to all the amenities in the little town of Hood River. The rate was as promised and the bill was correct. Reception also offers a book on the local hikes called "Curious Gorge." We bought it and loved it. We will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Reserve a river room. It is SO worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.1 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
698 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Property: Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Address: 3880 Westcliff Dr, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031-8710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing