We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it”

Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 141 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive, but worth it”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Deft use of spices, excellent blend of flavors. It's not cheap, but the experience is well worth it - the location alone makes for a special experience. We had breakfast and dinner here, and both were truly satisfying. Our service was slow (we were there on a Thursday, and I think they were understaffed) but very friendly and helpful. Portions were surprisingly large; there was no room for dessert, even though we were tempted! It would be a lovely place to go for a very special date or event.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barlillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    17
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Lounge”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Charming lounge with large fireplace, friendly service, happy hour specials and tasty bar menu.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank K_MPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food for a price and a patient customer”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Food was amazing! The prices were a little ridiculous but for a nice dinner you must pay that these days.

The service was rather slow and the special surprise I had did not come out because " They were busy" even after emailing to arrange the surprise before we arrived so that was a little upsetting.

Overall great food but should have more staff or more attentive staff. Not sure I will leave my boyfriend's birthday surprise in their hands again...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastieGirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best food ever.”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We really enjoyed the food. Well prepared and the service was excellent. Very relaxing meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renegade4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and food”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Of the four times we went for breakfast, we had impeccable service three time. The fourth, we got a new young kid that had no idea how to communicate. He "assumed" we wanted potatoes instead of fruit instead of asking. However, the food, is a GREAT value - $10 breakfast for a lot of high quality food. Dinner is a little pricey, but certainly delish as well. I loved the duck - juicy and tasty.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ibstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing