We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food / good beer”

Full Sail Brewing Co
Ranked #5 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At this very moment, perched on a bluff overlooking the Gorge, our specialists in the liquid refreshment arts are crafting barley and hops into your next beer. Swing by and sample our awarding winning brews, grab a bite, take a tour and soak up the view. Our Tasting Room and Pub is open daily from 11:00 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner. Brewery tours are available daily, free of charge at 1, 2, 3 and 4pm.If there is one thing a brewer loves more than great beer - it's great food and great beer! Our northwest inspired menu complements our award winning brews and features seasonal, local ingredients.Select from shared plates, soup made fresh in our own kitchen, salads, sandwiches, burgers made from Mt. Shadow Natural Meats (our local rancher), fish and chips with Session batter and many more dishes that celebrate the art of brewing and cooking.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food / good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mid afternoon visit to Full Sail was a nice stop. Still busy after lunch, just a short wait for a table. Staff knew the menu / beers well -- food was good -- beer was good. Well worth going to Hood River to visit. We will be back next time in the Portland area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    251
    72
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, world class beer!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

They brew my favorite beers, sessions larger, and sessions black. The food is very good, I highly recommend the burgers. Their deck is a wonderful place to watch what is going on in the river.
We love this place and I never miss stopping when traveling through the gorge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This Pub is attached to their brewery so I did not expect great food. I was pleasantly surprised with their Full Sail Burger, one of the tastiest ever. Paired with an English Pail Ale and a view of the wind surfers and kite boarders on the river, it made a great lunch experience. We opted for outside seating for the view, but would do inside if we had it to do over, just a preference. After lunch, we went to the riverside for an up close view of the wind surfers - wow it was windy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
316 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Worth It For the View of the Windsurfers and Kiteboarders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

While traveling through Hood River, we stopped at the Full Sail Brewing Company for lunch. We got a table in their outdoor sitting with a nice view of the Columbia River (as usual there were quite a few people windsurfing and kiteboarding). We had already had their beer (so we knew it was excellent); we soon found out that the food was very good as well. Our lunch had some unique ingredients; e.g. buffalo wings with a unique sauce, turkey sandwich with chipotle mayo, and beef brisket with horseradish sauce. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience between the view, food, and service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“UP tempo; great menu; family friendly (GREAT SUDS)!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our group of 7, including two grandsons aged 4 and 1, arrived for lunch (early) and had a wonderful table facing the river. We had a very attentive server who got some food out early for the kids. We loved the menu with the mediteraneann-style healthy items. We had the beer sampler x 2 and ordered favorites from that serving. This was an exceptional brewery experience and on a par with our own exception breweries in Sonoma County, CA. Food and service was superior and you should not miss this venue. Lots of great merch to take home, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MangoChetney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Sail Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Full Sail Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing