We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer”

Full Sail Brewing Co
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At this very moment, perched on a bluff overlooking the Gorge, our specialists in the liquid refreshment arts are crafting barley and hops into your next beer. Swing by and sample our awarding winning brews, grab a bite, take a tour and soak up the view. Our Tasting Room and Pub is open daily from 11:00 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner. Brewery tours are available daily, free of charge at 1, 2, 3 and 4pm.If there is one thing a brewer loves more than great beer - it's great food and great beer! Our northwest inspired menu complements our award winning brews and features seasonal, local ingredients.Select from shared plates, soup made fresh in our own kitchen, salads, sandwiches, burgers made from Mt. Shadow Natural Meats (our local rancher), fish and chips with Session batter and many more dishes that celebrate the art of brewing and cooking.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a couple of late night drafts at the pub and really enjoyed the beer and the people working at the pub/restaurant. A great spot!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    256
    73
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only average bar food but good beer”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went on a Saturday with only about a 20 min wait for a late lunch. Typical bar food...I had the hot wings which had a non typical not so hot sauce that I wouldn't recommend. Beer was great as you would expect. I'd suggest you try other places in town where beer is just as good and food will be better

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troutbum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa, MD
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

So our son took us east of Portland to do some hiking and see the sights. It was getting close to lunch, but we weren't hungry, but in desperate need of a beer. We stopped at the Full Sail brewiery in Hood River, for a snack and a beer. We ordered the French Fries and an order of the hummus as well as a beer for my wife and myself (my son doesn't drink). The beer was OK, but I wasn't really a fan of their beer anyway. The food on the other hand was much better than expected. The fires were excellent and the hummus plate was huge. I was expecting a light appetizer before lunch and we ended up with Lunch. Anyway overall the beer is okay, if you like hoppy beer, but the food can truly surprise you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Laid Back Bend Brewery”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Who would have thought that Bend OR would be crowded on a weekday? Well, Full Sail Brewing Co was certainly doing a land office of business. After a short wait, we were seated at a pleasant table overlooking the Columbia River, promptly served, and had a terrific meal and enjoyable time. When we left, people were hanging out the door waiting to get in, which should indicate how popular this restaurant (and microbrewery) are and what the quality of food is. We paced ourselves so that we didn't leave "three sheets to the wind"!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LBlank-SalinasCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh. Stay away from the wings.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Terrible chicken wings.

The rest of the experience was fine, nothing to write home about. Feels like a big franchise style restaurant. I suppose that is what is to be expected from such a big name that probably draws high traffic volume.

There are a lot of other, more interesting places to eat in Hood River.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Sail Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Full Sail Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing