We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Wedding!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had our wedding at the Columbia Gorge Hotel and our experience with the hotel, and the staff was anazing since the beginning! The food is always good, no matter if it is breakfast, lunch, or dinner! Our wedding was about a 100 people and we wanted it to be a formal garden affair so we had it in a beautiful tent with drapes! Their wedding coordinator Trina is a pleasure to work with and they were very helpful with all the planning and the details! They made sure to take care of every detail! Carlos who is the banquet captain is also great and very helpful and he made our wedding flow very smoothly! The entire staff at pur wedding was amazing and very polite and helpful! We had guests from out of town, and they were raving about the food, the views, and location! The day of our wedding was hot, 103 degrees! We were going to have the ceromony in the Point Lawn but we ended up having it inside in the ballroom due to the hear! We made this change only a day before the wedding, and Trina and her staff very helpful and made the ball room ready for us! Also, we had a Farewell Breakfast the next day for a lot of our close friends and family and again the breakfast was amazing! The chef attended omlet station, and the buffet was really yummy! Again, their food is delicious! Some of the best food in hood river! The room set up for our farewell breakfast was also gorgeous! They pay attention to every detail! All of our guests were extremely impressed with the venue, the food, and the service!!!

If you want a perfect amd memorable wedding experience, choose this hotel! This place is like heaven!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The person who checked us in was great but rest of front desk staff seemed annoyed to be there. The rooms are nicely updated but the hallways are a old school pink color that need a fresher. Food was good and the bartender was awesome. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4FunBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Last week-end, we traveled from the Central Oregon coast to Hood River, Oregon to celebrate the wedding our son and daughter-in-law. The venue was at the beautiful Columbia Gorge Hotel. We were truly blessed, not only by the beloved family and friends who were in attendance and perfect weather, but by the accommodating staff that cheerfully met our every need. Every staff member treated our family as if we were personal friends. The service at the reception, the housekeeping staff, the set-up for the ceremony, to the lovely riverside breakfast the next morning, all added up to one of the most meaningful and exquisite experiences of this family's life. Thank you all at the Columbia Gorge Hotel for making this day so memorable.
The Christianson Family

Room Tip: Select a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollipop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here Friday night of Labor Day weekend. The pluses: the views of the gorge are magnificent, Valentinos outdoor
Bar area was a great place to grab a drink. Dinner at the Hotel was 5 star for the food. I had the
salmon-done perfectly, still moist, great sauce. Spouse had wild mushroom ravioli-shoe raved. Good selection of local wines. In the room, bathrooms obviously recently redone-clean, bright, and in keeping with the character of the room. The minuses: The rest of the room was a downer. Chairs in the room were filthy, threadbare, stuffing falling out. Water stains on the ceiling. Hotel overall was showing its age, even the dining room with its views of the gorge. Per other reviews, we we on the highway side, noise was there but not too bad. While the grounds are above average, they too seem like they are suffering a bit from some lack of attention. Staff seemed a little indifferent. Service at dinner, was a bit clunky. Certainly weren't on the lookout to be helpful like you see at five star hotels. Not sure I would stay here again given the chance.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I travel a great deal. We've been to a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels in the U.S. and in Europe. However, I believe our stay at the Columbia Gorge Hotel was our most enjoyable stay to date. Upon our arrival, the staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. The bell man was extremely courteous and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. The food was amazing and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer than the one day we allowed in our schedule in the area. We will definitely return to the Columbia Gorge Hotel. We are already making plans to return again very soon.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Traditional beautiful dining room in a traditional beautiful hotel. We lunched overlooking the Gorge and the food was great, as was the service and the price! A highlight of out trip. This review has to be 200 characters so blah blah blah etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StillDoreen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had the pleasure of attending a concert here last weekend. The show (Greg Rollie) was great, the only issue was an experience in the bar. One bartender (I think it was either Danny or Dennis), had a disagreement with one of the guests over a drink order. He started arguing with her about it... Is this really the type of service to be expected at an establishment? Luckily, another bartender (I don't know his name) stepped in, took control of the situation. He made the guest, and the rest of the customers in the bar comfortable agaIn, and his attitude and personality turned our thoughts about the hotel around. I'm not sure what happened to the angry bartender, but when we went in for another round, he was (thankfully) already gone. I wish I would have gotten the other bartenders name, as his service was top notch and very professional. Overall we had a great time. As a local, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.1 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa

Address: 4000 Westcliff Dr, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £107 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its historic charm and reputation for excellence the Columbia Gorge Hotel is a perfect location for your next leisure visit in the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing