We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
515
215
89
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
515
215
89
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelpiano playerelevator operatorgarden viewnatural waterfallcliff housethe riversteelheadcolumbia gorgestep back in timegrounds are beautifulcorner roomromantic getawaythe entire staffrooms are smallthird floorqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our honeymoon 32 years ago and just re-visited last week...it was just as beautiful as we remembered it! If you're looking for something unique and different than your average hotel, this is it! Each room is different with vintage style decor, yet with a modern touch! The views are amazing and can't be beat! Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating! Can't say enough about our stay here...it was fabulous! We will be back again...and much sooner this time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara E, Marketing Manager at Columbia Gorge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and congratulations on your anniversary!

We so enjoy it when our guests truly appreciate the charm and history of this hotel. As for unique and different, how many places can say they have their own private 208' waterfall?! We are so pleased you had a fabulous stay with us and we sincerely welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very enjoyable The little guy with the bald head is worth his weight in gold , he truly is an asset to the place. It very Romanic and severed us well on our 26th wedding anniversary. The room and bathroom were clean, the dinner was very good. I am s chef in Portland and couldn't fine anything wrong with the meal. I will return well worth the money.

Room Tip: None, very clean
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeA6634LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara E, Marketing Manager at Columbia Gorge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Congratulations on your anniversary!
The little guy you mention is Rick, is one of our bellmen extraordinaire. If you enjoy history, on your next visit be sure to request a tour from Rick. He's extremely knowledgeable about the history of this hotel, built in 1921,and will tell you some amazing stories! Thank you also for the kudos to our hardworking kitchen staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a great time at CGH. We got one room facing the river and it was magical. Left the window open so we could hear the waterfall all night long cascade down 100 feet to the Columbia river. Watching the wind surfers out the window and ship pass by was the best. Made the tour of the fruit loop trail during the day. So much fun.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cmsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara E, Marketing Manager at Columbia Gorge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. Our privately-owned Wah Gwin Gwin Falls, at 208 feet, is amazing and almost a well-kept secret that we'd like to share with everyone! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is classic and beautiful, and the rooms are comfortable and roomy. The meeting room was nice, due to the windows and the view of the river very nice. My only complaint was the loud air conditioner that cycled on and off, mostly because it was quite warm in Hood River.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank blueoceanheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara E, Marketing Manager at Columbia Gorge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your pointing out the loudness of the air conditioner cycling. We will look into it! We look forward to your group's visit with us next year when our renovations should be complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband surprise me with an amazing Birthday!!!
We got the beautiful room over looking the waterfall.
We had an awesome dinner in the dining room, with a view of the Columbia River. The food was excellent and service (Cory our waiter) along with the rest of the staff were very cheerful and outgoing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vince/Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara E, Marketing Manager at Columbia Gorge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! Our staff is very dedicated to making sure our guests enjoy their stay, and we're so glad to hear you had a great birthday surprise. Kudos to your thoughtful husband for making that happen! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews