We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Stop”

Naked Winery Hood River Tasting Room
Ranked #10 of 69 things to do in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Naked Winery, our mission is to cut America's divorce rate in half by encouraging couples to shut off the technology and reconnect by sharing a glass of wine with each other nightly. Our labels are just a bit risque because we believe the experience surrounding wine should be fun. We are a family owned winery based in the beautiful Columbia Gorge with tasting rooms in downtown Hood River, McMinnville and in Bend, Oregon. We source our grapes from select Oregon and Washington vineyards to produce high quality varietals including Pinot Noir, Merlot, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Barbera, Tempranillo, Nebbiolo, Sangiovese, Pinot Gris, Viognier, Chardonnay, Gewurztraminer, Muscat, Riesling, Pinot Blanc, Cab Franc and more. We offer flights of reds, whites and sweet wines, or we can customize a tasting. We also feature kegs of local craft beers and cider. We are open 7 days a week and we love to host events, meetings and parties. Naked Winery is also child and dog friendly, so bring the whole family and join us as we Get Naked daily! Find us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter and remember, "We aim to Tease(R)!"
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Stop”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

overall the wine was good. It was not the best, but pretty good. The wine names are for a good laugh, and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere.

The staff is excellent and we enjoyed them very much!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bbeck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    17
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wine not impressive”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The wine here is not impressive, so if you are looking for good wine, go some place else. The Naked Winery is more of a gimmick or novelty than a great wine producer. The sex themed wines are fun, but not great wines. There was a large party in the tasting room when we arrived, so basically this group was getting all the attention from the staff. We didn't get much attention & since the service was slow, it took a really long time to get through our tastings even though we skipped some of them. The staff didn't seem too knowledgeable or just didn't take the time to tell us about the wines. They charge $8 for 8 tastes and you get to keep the glass.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting stop off.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Place was a recommended stop off for us as we were passing through town, so this is how we ended up here.

While the sex emphasis and inuendos were cute, the wine itself was just ok. Not bad, but not great either. Emma was wonderful and did a great job taking care of us and engaging was in conversation. Cheese and crackers were a nice cleanse in between taste. Reasonable sampling prices and flexible with the selections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mseltzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gotta love it!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I frequently travel through the Columbia River Gorge and I have always wanted to stop and check out the Naked Winery (curiosity got the best of me)! We finally stopped here and I must say it was well worth it! I am a sweet wine drinker and they did not fail me there. The "Tease" Riesling and the "Orgasmic" late harvest Riesling were sooooo good that I joined the Naked Winery Club!!
Big thanks to Russell who was serving the wine on our stop. I am so looking forward to my next trip through the gorge and another stop at the Naked Winery!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wine Club Member”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you want to have a different experience then your traditional winery, this is a must stop for you. They are open much later than any other tasting room, and have live music on the weekends. If you try to get in come early!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naked Winery Hood River Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Naked Winery Hood River Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing