We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you enjoy Lavender DO NOT MISS this attraction”
Review of Lavender Valley

Lavender Valley
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Lavender DO NOT MISS this attraction”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Beautiful attraction ... nice trip getting there was Hood River (drive by vineyards, beautiful view of Mt Hood, etc). HUGE grounds covered in Lavender -- yes, you can pick your own take home collection of Lavender for a $5 donation. If you are in the Hood River area and looking into checking out the vineyard take this in too - my bet is you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Impressive lavender fields. I think the owners are retiring/selling, I hope someone buys and keeps it up instead of just destroying it. You can cut your own for approx $4!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Family C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hood River Lavender Festival”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great food in a beautiful setting. More porta potties would have been nice. Perfect small festival in a lovely area of Oregon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Farm”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The owners were friendly, chatty and helpful. We have purchased Lavender there several times. Not only can you cut your own but they have many great products.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glowdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
498 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Unique worth the drive”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Lavender for sale and if you like the scent you will feel like a nap. Our wholistic friends tell us it is great for sellep and you will be surrounded.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavender Valley also viewed

 

Been to Lavender Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing