We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Location for Good Wine Tasting”
Review of Springhouse Cellar

Springhouse Cellar
Ranked #27 of 69 things to do in Hood River
Attraction details
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pretty Location for Good Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and informative about the wine. You are able to choose six and the cost is only $5. I was with a friend who doesn't usually like whites, but she liked two of the three, and we both liked the reds (particularly the blend).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blondebass1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was fun to taste wines on tap. The person serving us was the owner's father. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The back patio area ("ruins") is cool.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EugeneChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newer winery developing”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We like the ability to refill decanters (European style) and the appetizers offered at tasting. The wines we tasted are a bit young--need to grow or open up over days.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alegria_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bonneville, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Good Wine”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were here on a beautiful Sunday with a total of 4 couples , the wait staff was wonderful . We all did tastings --- a great example of Columbia River wine. The room is large, they do live music and also have some local beers on tap, a great combo. The owner joined our party , a most enjoyable host. They are also selling refilable wine bottles, they hold a few ounzes more than the average bottle, a great idea that has been too slow to come to this country--all in all if you can only make one or 2 winery stops, you`ll want to make this one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place! Great Vibe, Great wine!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I look forward to events here. There is some magic in the air. Really special place to hang out and enjoy the locals, great food by Solstice and the wine is superb

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 68_melissa_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Springhouse Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Springhouse Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing