We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger In Town”

pFriem Family Brewers
Ranked #8 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, German, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Lift a glass to the Pfriem family of artisinal beers--- rife with complexity and elegance, influenced by the great brewers of Belgium, but unmistakably true to their homegrown roots in the Great Pacific Northwest. PFriem is located along the Hood River Waterfront with a European-inspired menu, and seating that is open to the brewery.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger In Town”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Best burger we've had in Hood River and a wonderful salad selection too with interesting, tasty ingredients. The beer was awesome as well. A great meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank USABeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    88
    29
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“I'm not a beer drinker...”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

But I really liked the atmosphere and how you could see the brewery in operation from your table. Lots of outdoor seating as well. The salad we had was very good and my bf got a taster tray of beers which he enjoyed. Nice staff, very clean bathrooms, and across the street from a lovely park with playground and beach access.

Helpful?
Thank kinx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Foodie Burger”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good beer, good atmosphere, and even better burger! If you are willing to eat a medium burger, hand-formed patty, crazy fresh pickles, and killer sauce, get one of these.

Our server was a little less than attentive (for our table, not others?), otherwise this would be a 5 star review. It's okay though, it allowed us to enjoy our beers and gawk at the brewing equipment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must visit for the beers”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The best beers of a two week trip through Oregon and Washington. No clever nick names, no witty bon mots, just beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hailnurgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and beer reasonably priced”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I shared a cheese burger and a couple of beers. Excellent food and good beer. Directly across the street from the city park on the Columbia River. Fun watching the kite boarders and wind surfers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spiczdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pFriem Family Brewers also viewed

 

Been to pFriem Family Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing