We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy Happy Hour”
Review of Rivertap Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Rivertap Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very happy Happy Hour”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Went to Rivertap for happy hour and had a decent selection of inexpensive microbrews and some of the best fish tacos. My friends had wings with salads and mixed drinks and they were very pleased. Went back a second time and had an equally pleasant experience, A huge plus is we could actuallt have a conversation. No blaring music, just some mellow Grateful Dead playing in the distance. I'm sure the owners would like a larger crowd and they probably get them at times, but it was delightful. There was a flyer announcing stand up comedy one evening. I will definitely show up for that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank che12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thanks for your replay. If you liked our fish tacos come back for taco night on Tuesdays. We will be planning another comedy night in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The food ,atmosphere,and decor of this place are amazing,the food is a real treat,the chefs have special treats they invent and the drinks are off the hook!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Christian thank you for your review. We put a lot into the art on our walls. We're looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience New York, Vegas, & Oregon, here.”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A true speakeasy experience. Entering through a long hall with a red sign above the door brings you into a beautiful craftsman room with eclectic art, friendly staff, and a kitchen producing house recipe comfort foods like feta, pesto, spinach stuffed pork tenderloin on grilled herb polenta cake with basalmic reduction that was to die for. House cocktails, daily happy hour, and weekend late night entertainment. We went back three nights in a row. YUM!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
I'm glad we could share the Rivertap experience. We just launched our New Menu. Hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivertap Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing