We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, But No View”
Review of Rivertap Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Rivertap Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good, But No View”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This place is a place we enjoy in the Dalles. Good choices for beer (so says my fiancé) and good menu. Unfortunately when there is summer sun it is a hard sell to head down the stairs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
strongsville, oh
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

A nice local bar, which was just a couple doors down form our hotel. The bar has two levels, we sat upstairs at a massive booth. We were there to watch MNF, which was being shown on a large projection on the wall as well as a few additional TVs scattered around.

The bar had a good selection, and happy hour specials. The food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“30 minutes and no service”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday evening with a few girlfriends, waited for half an hour and then left for another restaurant up the street. Two wait staff promised to take our orders repeatedly but never actually stopped to do so. Can't comment on the quality of food or drink as we never received any service. First and Last visit to this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 341dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy Park, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for food, drinks and friendly service!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

As we were exploring Hood River we stopped to read the menu and we're told by the very friendly hostess that tacos were $2 all day. How could we resist? We also noticed the fried pickles on the menu and were told they were not to be missed. We agree! We had the pickles - amazing - and the carnitas tacos - fabulous - beer and mojitos and were full enough to skip dinner! The service was so friendly it felt like we were hanging out with old friends. The chef and staff really care about your experience and it shows. We went back the next evening for more pickles and tacos (fish - don't miss these!) and some margaritas - yum! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I8itall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Yes, our Hostess is completely amazing. I'm glad you guys had such a great time. Sounds like you really got the the Rivertap experience that we strive to provide all our patrons. Thanks for your review and...
See You Next Time !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for dinner and drinks.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

With nightly specials and a large selection of different libations, Rivertap is a great place. A new personal favorite is the Thai peanut hot wings on wing Wednesday! Try to only have a few...it is impossible!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the Thai peanut wings as much as I do. Next time through you will need to try our Thai Wrap off the new menu.
See You Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivertap Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing