We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little place; delicious food”
Review of Boda's Kitchen

Boda's Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 142 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Boda’s Kitchen is a gourmet delicatessen, market and catering company. We are passionate about using high quality, seasonal ingredients sourced locally when possible.The Pacific Northwest and particularly the Columbia Gorge is bountiful with ingredients. From wild-caught salmon to the ripest cherries and pears, there is little reason to look elsewhere for tasty food.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stopped in for an early dinner (they close at 6:30). We finished off the last of that day's special, an excellent curry dish served over rice. We also shared the chocolate espresso mousse cake, which was incredibly delicious. There was a nice selection of wine and bottled beer. This was our favorite restaurant in Hood River. We highly recommend making a point of eating here.

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Sara S
Thanks for visiting us while you were in town. Favorite restaurant in town means so much to us given how many other delicious places there are in Hood River. I hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Boda's Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Fresh food, really great staff. Cozy spot. Went for lunch with family of 4. Everyone enjoyed their choice. Homemade salads, good size sandwiches, new specials everyday. You won't be disappointed.

Thank NYSTrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks NYSTrvler! You summarized what we're striving for perfectly. See you next time!
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Food was tasty and innovative; you step up and order from a chalk board menu or what you see in the glass cooler case. You get your own water from a cooler. Seating was spartan and service limited to delivering your order; you bus your dishes. But this place is above average for food and so gets an above average rating. Probably best for take out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thales29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you Thales29! We're happy you enjoyed our food and you're correct a big part of the business is take out. We hope to offer more seating at some point but we are limited at the moment. Thanks again.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A quick but pricey bite to eat. 2 sandwiches and side salads was over $30. Cubano was interesting but lacking something. Italian was very good with a great pesto.

Thank Anna-Theresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you Anna-Theresa! The Hot Italian sandwich is the favorite of most of our staff, us included. We're sorry you weren't as thrilled with the Cubano. We're always open to suggestions on how to improve. If you think of what it's missing that could make it better please let us know.
We're also concerned about the pricing you noted. The total for what you describe (before gratuity) should have been $23.70 If a mistake was made we would very much like to make sure it's fixed and you receive any overcharge refunded. Thank you for your taking time to give us some feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
matt@bodaskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The whole family was pleased with our stop at Boda's Kitchen in Hood River! Friendly helpful staff, and delicious food. Great place for some Gluten Free Options as well :) We will be stopping there on our next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daliah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you Daliah! We look forward to your next visit. Please come say hi when you're in next. We're eager to get out to your town to do some "research". McMinnville is such a great area for food, wine and now Heater Allen Beer. We're way overdue to visit. Thank you again.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boda's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Boda's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing