We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bette's Place

Bette's Place
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I ate breakfast here on June 20th before our ride on the polar express train.
Very wonderful food and staff. Loved every bite. We saved the cinnamon roll until we got home and it was very yummy as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seafood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    110
    41
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent down home country meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The food was just excellent and fresh for a great price! Service was good. When we arrived to eat at about 9:45 there were a couple of tables available but by the time we left there was a group of people waiting. Get there early. The cinnamon rolls are monsterous and the maple bars are equally big!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin_O_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Traditional cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Reliable, well-prepared large breakfasts served by friendly staff. When in season, I order a bowl of seasonal fresh fruit (berries, peaches) and a biscuit or muffin. Delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CascadeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have been going here for breakfast nearly every day of my work trip. Consistently good food with excellent service. The servings are huge and tasty. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mccrossand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gluten free friendly breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I’ve been to Bette’s Place during two visits to the greater Portland/Mt. Hood region. Located in Hood River, they offer smoothies that are generous on the fruit, perfectly cooked omelettes, and waffles that can be made gluten-free. My girlfriend thought they were some of the best waffles she’d ever had. It’s a great place to start the day if you are planning a visit to Mt. Hood or the many waterfalls along the Columbia River.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bette's Place also viewed

 

Been to Bette's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing