We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Fox-Tail Cider

Fox-Tail Cider
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our family farm returns to an old tradition of bringing you great craft hard cider!... and sweet for our younger guests. Hood River Fruitloop #7.
Placentia, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice place to stop for a drink ciders were ok enjoy the workers. I recommend the sampler tray it is your best bet they are good size, so plan on sharing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun place to stop!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was one of our stops along the "Fruit Loop" and we are glad we chose to visit this one. We got the full flight and enjoyed all of the different flavors of ciders - who knew there were so many! We sat out on the front porch and broke out our picnic lunch we had packed and enjoyed our cider's in the sunshine! Definitely a fun place to make a pit stop!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Soooo many cider choices!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Oh, yum. I happen to really love ciders so when we happened upon this place, I was a happy girl. The owners of the fruit stand next door have taken several varieties of apples and other fruit and blended them into very tasty and different ciders. We went with the sampler (13 samples) first between the two of us. All were so different - some similar to Belgian sours and one was even blended with hops! Both sweet and dark, I liked them all.just wish I was a local so I could get a growler full and keep coming back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MGA57GAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stop on the Fruit Loop”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were happy that Fox-Tail Cider was open when we visited Hood River in early June 2014, as we both love cider. We had the flight of 5 ciders that we picked off their menu, and we really enjoyed every cider that we tried. The Tap Room is beautiful, and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Hood River area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good selection of hard ciders”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice tasting room with a good selection of ciders. Farm market also on site. The server was very knowledgeable, as well as personable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox-Tail Cider also viewed

 

Been to Fox-Tail Cider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing