We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Hood River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Dave and Soma are fantastic hosts that make this b&b a very fun place. Dave's cooking is fantastic. Our breakfasts were gourmet all the way--with organic produce from their own gardens. The rooms were very comfortable, and the Vineyard View is close to many fine restaurants, wineries, world-class windsurfing, kiting, white-water rafting and kayaking-- to name a few of the many activities possible in the Columbia River Gorge and Hood River. The honeymoon suite has it's own private hot tub and a comfy king bed. Perfect for romantic weekends.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has a king bed and it's own private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

The B&B owner Dave was traveling on business and had a substitute Innkeeper in charge. When we arrived we noted that the twin room was very hot and needed a fan. We were told the A/C had just been turned on. This worked for our first night but the second night the A/C was not on and the twin room baked all night. The sub inkeeper was excellent but not on the property at all times so we had no one to ask about the A/C. She made us excellent breakfasts and gave us advice about things to do. The first night the owner's wife hosted friends from out of town at the B&B. That is fine but the cooking smells overwhelmed the house and forced us to open windows regardless of the A/C. The grounds were nice but a little deglected. The property is very quiet and next to a vineyard. I would not return but it could be different if the person who runs the B&B is on site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We are sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Dave was great fun as a host. We were welcomed into the family and watched the Olympics with them. Kids played together. Awesome location just out of town. Quiet with crickets at night and amazing stargazing, great views all around in the day. Breakfast was fresh and hearty. Rooms were reasonably priced, unlike super expensive ones downtown. Wonderful place to relax, slow down, and get the local scoop.

Room Tip: All the rooms are super comfy, but I believe only the honeymoon suite has full bath. Twin and Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently stayed three nights at Vineyard Views and it was the highlight of our two week trip to the Portland area. Dave, Soma & little Anton were lovely hosts. Dave was great at coordinating with us & answering questions while we making plans. The property is breathtaking with a view in every direction. A lovely patio with comfy lounge furniture to curl up with a glass of wine & enjoy the fresh air. The rooms have a lush, romantic feel. The most comfortable bed we've had in a b&b. So comfy we were in danger of staying in bed all day! Luckily we had Dave & Anton's great breakfasts to coax us out of our room. The smell of locally roasted, perfectly brewed coffee mmmm, mixed with the sweet smell of lavender from the flower beds outside the breakfast nook. A hot stack of the best pancakes I've ever had. This is the way to start a day of vacation! We are already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KulaFoodMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Thank you Soma for a wonderful greeting as we arrived. We were given a tour of the B&B. Soma suggested a wonderful winery called Marchasi that we visited and it was excellent. We bought some wine and had a relaxing evening on the patio visiting with the other guests from Alabama. What a beautiful evening enjoying the view and the visit. We had a good night sleep, nice and quiet. Woke up to the smell of bacon, yum! We had a lovely breakfast with the other guests and the other host, David, he made a yummy fratata with potatoes and bacon. Just a suggestion to serve toast or biscuits with homemade jam. It was nice meeting David that morning and talking with him while he made breakfast and also chatting with him during breakfast, he is very informative about the area from wine tasting to hiking and wind surfing. Thank you again David, Soma & Anton.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank LEANNE Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at two bed and breakfasts during our vacation in Hood River, Vineyard View was the first and Inn at the Gorge was the second (see separate review).

What we liked about Vineyard View and the Honeymoon Suite:
1) The property is away from the hustle and bustle of the city center and is further out in the countryside. They have a lovely back patio to take in the sun and the scenery. It was a great place to curl up and read a book or watch the sunset. Walking along the vines is refreshing and relaxing. Another plus was no mosquitoes.
2) David and Soma are nice hosts. If you are in town to wind or kite surf, David is the guy to talk to.
3) Breakfast was delicious.
4) The house is set up in a way to encourage guests to interact. My wife and I like this and loved our conversations.

To improve:
I had only one issue and that was the room was very warm due to the large hot tub in the bathroom which made the first night's sleep a bit uncomfortable. On day two, I found the temperature control and turned it down which solved the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here mid-May 2012 for two nights. As we drove up we were impressed by the lovely landscaping. Our hosts and family were welcoming, friendly, helpful, and informative about local attractions and eateries. The room (with beautiful full bath) was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was helpful, also. Breakfasts were delicious, individually prepared, and hosts accomodated our travel/sightseeing schedule (we wanted to start a bit earlier than normal). We will try to book a room in the future if we are passing through this part of Oregon again, and I would strongly recommend this delightful B&B to family and friends.

Room Tip: Corner suite had lovely views from bed and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
0.9 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.4 mi away
Oak Street Hotel
Oak Street Hotel
#8 of 12 in Hood River
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4240 Post Canyon Dr, Hood River, OR 97031-7725
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range: £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyardview Bed & Breakfast is located adjacent to an award winning Winery. We grow Pinot Gris grapes, vegetables and fruits. We strive to source most of our food from our own gardens and from area producers. We are located out in the country, yet just a five minute drive to Hood River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing