We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and Awesome Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Relaxation and Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The innkeeper was really friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which included a full size jacuzzi in the bathroom w windows that opened onto the vineyard. The wine produced by this vineyard is under the cathedral gorge label and is delicious! Breakfast was organic and really tasty. Bacon was from pigs fed on hazelnuts and was the best I've ever tasted. A must visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Everyone loves our bacon! Thanks for noticing. We have another free range piggy on its way to our freezer for our bacon loving guests to enjoy.
Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    5
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I visit every year. I have always been treated like family. They grow their own veggies and pull berries out of their organic garden. The family is hard working and attempts to accommodate ALL who come to stay with them. (I know you can't please everyone)

My husband can be very picky and frugal. I have stayed at similar costing B&B and lucky to get a warm biscuit and some fruit. Other B&B usually cost twice as much. The breakfast is full of ORGANIC home grown food, they included us in the small harvest to get our Urban hands into the field. It was fun and rewarding.

Room Tip: We like to stay in the Honeymoon Suit d/t private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

In early August I made a reservation for late September for three people/two rooms. The reservation was confirmed. Arrived on the reserved date @ 6:30 PM after a long day of driving and sightseeing. No host on site, but a board outside had a welcome to all guests with their names and room assignments....everyone, that is, except us! Called the owner's cell phone and when I finally reached him, he said he just didn't understand how such a thing could happen. When I told him I had in my hand a copy of his confirmation email to me -- dated early August -- he said, "Oh that's probably what happened, you booked so early"....as if that was a viable explanation. Bottom line, we had no rooms. If I had been in the owner's shoes, I would have said, “Give me your cell phone number, I'll find you a place to stay." Instead I had to ask him for anything he could recommend because we were stranded. He was apologetic and did say that if we were ever to visit again, he'd give me a 2 for 1. Thanks, but no thanks. In the end we lucked out, got fabulous rooms at a beautiful hotel just minutes away at a very low last minute booking rate. So maybe I should thank the owner of Vineyard View for a total lack of professionalism -- it turned out to be a beautiful stay for the 3 of us in Hood River after all.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Sorry we had a conflict with a duplicate booking engine. Due to our inexperience with the new technology your reservation ended up in a double booking situation and we had to allow guests who were staying multiple nights who arrived before your reservation stay at our property.
We deeply regret any inconvenience this may have caused you in finding alternate lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukalani, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Dave and Soma are fantastic hosts that make this b&b a very fun place. Dave's cooking is fantastic. Our breakfasts were gourmet all the way--with organic produce from their own gardens. The rooms were very comfortable, and the Vineyard View is close to many fine restaurants, wineries, world-class windsurfing, kiting, white-water rafting and kayaking-- to name a few of the many activities possible in the Columbia River Gorge and Hood River. The honeymoon suite has it's own private hot tub and a comfy king bed. Perfect for romantic weekends.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has a king bed and it's own private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima
Level Contributor
732 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The B&B owner Dave was traveling on business and had a substitute Innkeeper in charge. When we arrived we noted that the twin room was very hot and needed a fan. We were told the A/C had just been turned on. This worked for our first night but the second night the A/C was not on and the twin room baked all night. The sub inkeeper was excellent but not on the property at all times so we had no one to ask about the A/C. She made us excellent breakfasts and gave us advice about things to do. The first night the owner's wife hosted friends from out of town at the B&B. That is fine but the cooking smells overwhelmed the house and forced us to open windows regardless of the A/C. The grounds were nice but a little deglected. The property is very quiet and next to a vineyard. I would not return but it could be different if the person who runs the B&B is on site.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We are sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Dave was great fun as a host. We were welcomed into the family and watched the Olympics with them. Kids played together. Awesome location just out of town. Quiet with crickets at night and amazing stargazing, great views all around in the day. Breakfast was fresh and hearty. Rooms were reasonably priced, unlike super expensive ones downtown. Wonderful place to relax, slow down, and get the local scoop.

Room Tip: All the rooms are super comfy, but I believe only the honeymoon suite has full bath. Twin and Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently stayed three nights at Vineyard Views and it was the highlight of our two week trip to the Portland area. Dave, Soma & little Anton were lovely hosts. Dave was great at coordinating with us & answering questions while we making plans. The property is breathtaking with a view in every direction. A lovely patio with comfy lounge furniture to curl up with a glass of wine & enjoy the fresh air. The rooms have a lush, romantic feel. The most comfortable bed we've had in a b&b. So comfy we were in danger of staying in bed all day! Luckily we had Dave & Anton's great breakfasts to coax us out of our room. The smell of locally roasted, perfectly brewed coffee mmmm, mixed with the sweet smell of lavender from the flower beds outside the breakfast nook. A hot stack of the best pancakes I've ever had. This is the way to start a day of vacation! We are already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KulaFoodMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
1.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4240 Post Canyon Dr, Hood River, OR 97031-7725
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyardview Bed & Breakfast is located adjacent to an award winning Winery. We grow Pinot Gris grapes, vegetables and fruits. We strive to source most of our food from our own gardens and from area producers. We are located out in the country, yet just a five minute drive to Hood River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing