We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hood River BnB
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
50
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain roomsun roomb bother guestswonderful hostsmount adamsolder homefavorite aunt and unclea wonderful staylovely homebreakfast was deliciousclaw footeach morningshort walkroom was largestayed here for nightsdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My Mom and I had a wonderful stay at the Hood River BnB this past week and we will definitely be back. Everything from the convenient location, fabulous view and scrumptious breakfasts to the cozy bathrobes and Jane & Jim's generous and thoughtful hosting made us feel welcome and so very well taken care of. We came as strangers but feel like we left as friends. Thanks again for making our visit to Hood River even more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night and made reservations at the last minute. Clean and comfortable room. A reasonable price for the area and very friendly/helpful hosts. Breakfast was great. Convenient location as well. Great view from the back porch of the river. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Janet and I spent 3 nights in the Sky Room at the Hood River BnB in early September, 2013 and were extremely pleased with the room, the hosts and the location. Jane and Jim were very helpful regarding restaurants, breweries, wineries and suggestions of things to do. The room is large, light and airy, with a walk-in closet and large bathroom. It is just a couple of blocks walk to the downtown area so we were able to roam around downtown without the hassle of parking worries or finding our way.

Then the breakfasts: always multiple fruit options and a hot entrée accompanied by other choices to more than fill any appetite. We could go on but simply put, it was a fabulous experience. Bob and Janet Clark

Room Tip: Can only speak to the Sky Room as we did not explore the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobclarklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were just passing through Hood River on our way to the coast and needed a place to stay for the night. Jane and Jim were wonderful hosts, and after an 11 hour drive from Utah It was great to sit out on the deck and watch the Columbia River, and feel the cool breeze. Our room, ( the Mountain room) also had a great view of the river. We had a shared bath which wasn't a problem for just one night. Breakfast was good (hot oat meal & fresh fruit) although not my favorite, it was filling and It was fun to chat with the other guests at breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We stayed in the river room and boy oh boy what a veiw.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent two nights here and had a great experience. Jim and Jane are fantastic people. They just make you feel so comfortable and like you are old friends. In fact, there was another couple staying there who have been coming for a month every year for the past 12 years, which definitely says something about the quality of the B & B and innkeepers. Their home is inviting and clean, and the location is perfect for walking to the restaurants and wineries in town. Breakfast was delicious. One day we had huckleberry pancakes, and the next we had an egg casserole. Both days there was lots of fresh, local berries and fruit. Looking out at the river while eating breakfast was beautiful. We stayed in the River Room and thought the bed was one of the most comfortable we had on our two week trip. The room is large, and the wifi worked really well. There is not a TV in the room, but there is one downstairs. We shared a bathroom with one of the other guest rooms, which was not a problem. If I were staying for longer, I would probably get a room with its own bathroom, but for two nights sharing was no big deal. We really loved Hood River and would recommend this B & B!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank TravelKAM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews