We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hood River BnB
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hood River
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
50
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain roomsun roomb bother guestswonderful hostsmount adamsolder homefavorite aunt and unclea wonderful staylovely homebreakfast was deliciousclaw footeach morningshort walkroom was largestayed here for nightsdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this B&B at the last minute and were very pleased. We had the downstairs room with a private bath. The bathroom was huge, with a shower and a clawfoot bathtub. WiFi worked great and we were very comfortable in a queen sized bed with absolutely wonderful linens. Jane and Jim were super hosts. We all had sailing experience so we had lots in common. The breakfast was superb, with crepes, orange juice, and lots of fresh fruit. The coffee was delicious, made with a coffee toddy which Jane showed and explained to me. The B&B is within walking distance to downtown, so the town can be explored without the need for driving. I would definitely recommend the Hood River B&B, and hope that we can return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Every guest we have brings something special into our lives.
It is such a joy to be an Innkeeper in Hood River, Oregon.
Thank you all.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for an evening in October. Jane was a wonderful hostess, answering many questions and giving advice on the area and activities. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with a variety of local jams and jellies, fresh local fruits and berries and delicious crepes. The B-n-B is easy walking distance into town, passing a number of dining choices along the way (try Brian's Pourhouse) to the town center.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs wit a hutch window view of the gorge is very large and has a comfy bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreadLightAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My Mom and I had a wonderful stay at the Hood River BnB this past week and we will definitely be back. Everything from the convenient location, fabulous view and scrumptious breakfasts to the cozy bathrobes and Jane & Jim's generous and thoughtful hosting made us feel welcome and so very well taken care of. We came as strangers but feel like we left as friends. Thanks again for making our visit to Hood River even more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night and made reservations at the last minute. Clean and comfortable room. A reasonable price for the area and very friendly/helpful hosts. Breakfast was great. Convenient location as well. Great view from the back porch of the river. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Janet and I spent 3 nights in the Sky Room at the Hood River BnB in early September, 2013 and were extremely pleased with the room, the hosts and the location. Jane and Jim were very helpful regarding restaurants, breweries, wineries and suggestions of things to do. The room is large, light and airy, with a walk-in closet and large bathroom. It is just a couple of blocks walk to the downtown area so we were able to roam around downtown without the hassle of parking worries or finding our way.

Then the breakfasts: always multiple fruit options and a hot entrée accompanied by other choices to more than fill any appetite. We could go on but simply put, it was a fabulous experience. Bob and Janet Clark

Room Tip: Can only speak to the Sky Room as we did not explore the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobclarklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews