We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Riverside Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent location and friendly staff. Comfortable room with very comfortable bed. We had river view on bridge side of hotel – which had some noise from traffic over bridge but didn't really disturb us. Restaurant has limited menu options - particularly at breakfast if you don’t like egg – but a great view! The guest Laundry facilities are not adequate for the number of rooms.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a river view - which gives you a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoOxontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Twooxontravellers, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed our great location and our friendly staff and we hope to see you again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,669)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,054 - 2,060 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a great location! This hotel sits on the Hood River and we enjoyed a river front room with a balcony. The hotel is clean and meticulously maintained. The heated pool is outdoors with a glass enclosure to minimize the wind. Breakfast was tasty (try the asparagus and cheddar scramble) and beautiful on the outside patio. As another reviewer wrote, you would never know it is on a highway because it is so quiet.

As a traveler, our day was made when my husband dropped his credit card. Another guest turned it in (thank you!) and when we came home it was in an envelope under our door. I appreciated the integrity and the efforts the hotel staff took to get it back to us.

This is definitely a great find in the area.

Room Tip: 135/235/335 are on pool end of this very long hotel. We were in 297 which was 2 doors down from the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCR_10029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear PCR_10029, Thanks you for your great review. A lost credit card can certainly disrupt a relaxing vacation, we're so pleased that there was a happy ending to your lost credit card story. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean and meticulously maintained hotel and we look forward to seeing you again should you find your way back from my favorite city! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Notable positives - nice balcony overlooking the river, excellent restaurant and staff (breakfast included), very clean rooms, nice grounds.

Notable negatives - no in room safe, refrigerator took up much of closet space (an odd location to have it), noisy air conditioner.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river -- it is worth the extra cost. Non-river facing rooms overlook a la...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trogons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Trogons, Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed our hotel and it's amazing location. I also appreciate both your pro and con comments and you'll be happy to know that we have installations scheduled this winter for both in room safes and more new heating and air conditioners. It will likely be the following year for the reconfiguration of the bathroom and closet areas in the west wing. We do hope to see you back for another visit real soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Excellent place to stay for business or leisure, even with family! We stayed on the 1st floor and had plumbing noises from other rooms pretty loud throughout the night, but other than that our stay was outstanding! Pool right on the gorge, excellent free breakfast, and all for a great price. We loved it and would not stay anywhere else if this place is available!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Julia R, Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. It is great to be thought of as an excellent place and of good value too, Occasional plumbing noise can happen but all through the night sounds like there was some air in the water line. My apologies, hopefully that has worked itself out but we'll ask our housekeeping and maintenance staff, while working in the rooms, to pay special attention. Thanks for the heads up. We hope to see you back soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here in a river view room with a group of 20 friends.
The hotel is very well designed, modern, upscale and incredibly quiet, which was surprising (and much appreciated), given its location next to the freeway. We didn't hear the traffic or any other guests.
The rooms are comfortable, spacious impeccably clean and very nicely designed with natural elements.
We slept very peacefully and the comfortable bed and enjoyed waking to the beautiful view of the Interstate Bridge and river.
Great walking path that runs along the river to Hook Island.
Breakfast is amazing and included with the room rate. We were here during the summer, so we could enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking the river.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Blooeyz777, Blooeyz777, what a great handle! Thanks for taking the time to share your recent 5 Star experience with your fellow travelers and our Trip Advisor friends. It is great to hear that you and your group had such a great time. and that you found our hotel to be not only "beautiful and modern" but "peaceful and comfortable" too. Thanks again, we'll look forward to your return visit. Chuck Hinman - General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

On our way to the oregon coast we stopped here and really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms are large and very well maintained, this hotel has been here a long time.Everything was great but I have to mention the beds are very soft and maybe the mattresses need to be repla ced but for one night it would not be a problem. The..breakfast, which is inclusive, was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Idajimmi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you found most everything to your liking but would sure like to know what room you were in so that I might check out the bed. All of our mattresses are top of the line and were replaced in the last two to three years and I would hate to think we missed one. Please give me a call if you would so that I can investigate. We hope to see you soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel grounds were very nice, brand new pool area right on the river, rooms were clean and comfortable. We decided to stay and have dinner at the restaurant there instead of driving to downtown-same amazing view and actually decent food. (Always surprised when hotel restaurants have good food). The room came with a free, hot, made-to-order breakfast in the restaurant-not a buffet. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We did not pay extra to be on the river side, but still had a quiet room. We were on the top floor...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear MrsCVG, Thanks so much for the great 5 star review. We are very proud of our chef, kitchen and restaurant staff so I am delighted that we were able to surprise you with such good dining experience. Being your just a short drive away, please come back soon. Full moon nights are pretty special in our Riverside restaurant! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
336 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £85 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing