We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This Best Western Plus Hotel is far beyond the "Plus" rating, guessing it falls short by not having an indoor pool?

Not needed! The outdoor pool and spa is fabulous even in the winter, our family preferred it to the indoor spa.

The riverside rooms are inexpensively priced and are a great bargain. The rooms are huge, the bedding is new and almost as comfortable as my tempur-pedic mattress at home! The bathrooms are brand new with granite tops at the up-to-date height, showers are super new and clean. Two nice large areas that are separated with a sink and full vanity outside of the shower and toilet area.

Our room had 4 chairs and a desk in addition to the king bed, much room to entertain plus a balcony overlooking the Columbia River.

The on-site restaurant had very good food. Breakfast was incredible, order at the table a fantastic choice of at least 6 options to please everyone (included in the room rate) and lunch and dinner menu are varied and done well. We had a dinner for 8 at the restaurant which I would rank in the top 2/3 of all meals on our vacation - and we ate at many amazing places!

But perhaps the best part about this hotel is the staff, to a "T" they were all fabulous and did everything possible to make our stay wonderful! I received a call today about an item that I had left behind that they would send to me…WOW, super amazing and thoughtful staff!

Cannot say enough about this fantastic hotel, I hope that we have the opportunity to visit again!!

Room Tip: Third floor would be a good choice as lower level rooms hear noise from above rooms and hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiowayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear ohiowayfarer, Wow! To you too! Thanks for the fantastic, detailed review, and great recommendation for other travelers. We are extremely pleased that our property met your family’s needs during your vacation. We really appreciate your great comments about our outdoor pool and spa, rooms and bathrooms, our restaurant, and most importantly our staff. It is heart-warming to us all to know we contributed to your great experience here. We do hope you have a chance to return. Hood River is a wonderful place any time of year! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,802 - 1,808 of 2,705 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were looking for a place to getaway for a few days, and this turned out to be an excellent choice. Although the rooms were not luxurious, they were well-appointed and the view of the Columbia River was wonderful. We had a balcony we could have sat out on, which a plus. Staff was very accomodating (no pun intended) and cheerful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful: varied choices and enormous portions. Restaurant also over looks the river, which was a plus. Good location, as it is near the freeway with other services, such as gas station & mini-mart across the parking lot. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear HARRY M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your getaway, and for your favorable review. We’re very pleased you discovered our property, and that you enjoyed the views from your “well-appointed” hotel room, as well as the included breakfast. We look forward to you returning someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stay at the Best Western on the mighty Columbia often and just love it. The view is amazing, the atmosphere is nice. Breakfast is included in the stay and the food is excellent. The hotel is clean and the service is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Sondra M, We really appreciate your short and sweet review. Thanks for staying with us often, and sharing our comments with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My wife and I may become Best Western converts. They are never the least expensive place to stay, but they tend to have a consistent commitment to quality, cleanliness and service. This property must be pretty new, and the attention to detail was noted throughout. I think it is a great value, however neither of us liked the bed. It actually felt kind of cheap. The foam top is not very luxurious feeling at all.

That was a bummer, because we liked everything else about this hotel a lot. The river view is sweet. (freeway facing rooms may be noisy) I used my ear plugs and did not have a problem. (the hotel provides them for you)

The complimentary breakfast was very delicious, and the staff was very warm and kind.

I hope they consider changes to the bed as we would like to stay again but probably would not due to a very poor nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear m j, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our views, attention to detail throughout our property, and great value, including our complimentary breakfast. We apologize that you and your wife did not find the beds comfortable. We get so many positive comments about our beds, but every once in a while we get a comment like yours. People do have different preferences, and I wish we could have met yours. If you ever decide to return, please give me a call and I’ll try my best to find a room with a bed that might better suit you. Thanks again for contributing your comments. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a wonderful place, even kid friendly. The beds were nice and the view of the river was amazing to behold. We had sliding glass doors in our rooms with a balcony to enjoy the wonderful view. We ate dinner at the restaurant, which was large portions and wonderful flavors. We were able to enjoy a free breakfast the next morning (came with our room) that was valued at $44. Overall a magnificent experience, we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Heidi W, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your getaway with us, and thank you for the five stars in all categories. We appreciated our comments on the views from your room, dinner and breakfast at our restaurant, Riverside, and are glad that you had an overall “magnificent experience” with your family. We hope you’ll come again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A stunning view of the Columbia River; Exceptional wait staff in the restaurant; Competent front desk personnel; Easy freeway access, but with no road noise; Fast food, fuel and a market right across the street; Comfortable beds (Not chiropractor's friends). Can't ask for more. I always stay here and you can see why.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Misterbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Misterbeadle, Thanks so much for the great review and mentioning many reasons why you choose to return to the Hood River Inn. We’re very pleased you’ve found our wait staff “excellent,” like our convenient location, and that you enjoy our comfortable beds. We hope you have a chance to return soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My business uses this hotel for our mountain bike tours every summer and all the guests are very happy with the hotel. The staff are great and the hotel has all the amenities we need. My husband and I stayed there this past weekend while in town visiting friends and we were very happy as well. The best was that it is a short walk to downtown, so we parked the car and were able to get everywhere on foot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cogwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear cogwild, First of all thanks for bringing your mountain bike tours to our area, and choosing the Hood River Inn for your accommodations. We try very hard to provide a variety of important, quality amenities for travelers, plus a location close to all downtown Hood River offers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and as a frequent guest, please don’t hesitate to let us know of any special requests. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
339 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £83 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing