We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The appearance was very clean, warming, friendly and outstanding food. The staff were very friendly and professional. The meeting spaces were clean and prepared for excellence. This made the conference a big hit and with all of the individuals attending the conference, the staff were able to accommodate all individuals. Food was extremely well prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Donna R, Thank you so much for your great review. We’re so pleased your conference was a big hit. I am very proud of our hard-working staff that prepares those meeting rooms, and the kitchen staff who deliver such quality meals. We hope you return again next year. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,765 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great hotel! Right on the river, walking to downtown. Excellent food and amenities. LOVE it here. The salt water pool is an added benefit. The rooms are clean and have microwaves and refrigerators. Great place to stay for business or with family. They do have a new wing that's beautiful--it's for adults only which is also nice if you're travelling without kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Catherine P, We are grateful to you for taking the time to write, and for your glowing ratings. We’re very pleased that you’ve found so many things to love about our hotel – the location, food, amenities. We hope you have a chance to return again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

this hotel has hosted a yearly conference that houses more than 300 people. Each year they go above and beyond to help each and every guest. The food and service in amazing and we enjoy it so much we stay an extra night for leisure. This hotel is right on the Columbia river and the river view rooms offer and amazing look at the bridge that connects into Washington.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Angela R, How nice of you to send such high praise as a conference attendee. We appreciate your comments about our “amazing” food and service. Thanks for taking the time to write, and hope you’ll return again next year, if not sooner! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have had to travel from our home in Missouri to our daughters home in Washington state three times due to a family emergency. By chance we found this Best Western hotel & keep coming back. Appreciate the fact we can always get a room close to the parking lot where my husband can enter the room from the patio because of his walking disability. Lovely place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ann R, Thank you so much for your five-star ratings across all categories. We are really pleased we’ve been able to make your stays easy for you, and wish you and your family the best. If I can do anything to help improve your future visits, please let me know. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is one of the finest Best Western hotels that I have ever encountered. This is one nice hotel!! We found the room to be nicely appointed, plenty of room and my wife loved the bathroom. We used the work out facility each day as well as the pool and spa. This was my first stay at this hotel and this will not be our last. Anytime we are in the area, we will stay at this place. I normally opt for a Marriott or a Holiday Inn property and this place is head and shoulders above those places.

Give this place a try. Great view of the river from room as well as plenty of space in the room. One point that I felt was a little off was the over all temp. of the hotel and the restaurant was a little warm for me. Again, overall great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, or a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 678,855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear 678855, Wow! We are so delighted by your review, coming from a “Top Contributor” to TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your opinion, and for the high recommendation. How nice that you and your wife used the fitness facility, pool and spa daily. Thanks for the nice comments on your room, bathroom, and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back, and please let me know if there’s anything I can do to enhance your next stay. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Excellent food!! So impressed by the restaurant and bar. How convenient it was to have those located right in the hotel. I had never stayed at a BW plus before, but after this experience I would consider it for sure. Thoughtful staff that went out of their way to make sure that we were happy with our stay. Clean and comfortable room. We walked into town from here several days/nights.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank hppyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear hppyadv, Thanks for your glowing review and the wonderful nod to our food at Riverside and Cebu Lounge. We are proud of our chef, and the work he and his staff puts into serving “excellent” food. We’re so happy our staff, your room, and our location pleased you so. Hope you can return some day. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice hotel located directly on the river! The pool / fitness center looked great and you can tell they've been giving this place some TLC recently. The new 3rd floor addition looks very nice, lounge was really, really, really good (I had the Turkey Club and calamari!). The staff here were nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear David B, We’re so grateful for your five-star review and high recommendation. Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers, and for highlighting some of our best features – like our pool, fitness center and lounge. Hope you can return again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing