We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here often”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the best riverview hotel and restaurant in the area. Clean rooms, though not modern. Some of the best views of the Columbia River in Oregon. Room includes a voucher for a discount at dinner and a breakfast off of the menu in the restuarant. Good bar, often with music.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJazz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear BlueJazz77, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, and for staying with us often! If there is ever anything I can do to enhance your stay, feel free to contact me. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,710 - 1,716 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April 2014. It is a very comfortable and clean BestWestern. The staff was very helpful, also. The view was just awesome right on the river . There is so much to see in the area of Hood River.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Joyrak, We appreciate your succinct review, and taking the time to write. We hope you have another opportunity to visit in the future! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I travel for work and have the opportunity to stay in many different hotels across the United States. This hotel is one of the best hotels for the price range I have ever stayed at. The view is stunning. The location is close to downtown and all of the restaurants, breweries and wineries. The staff makes me feel at home every time I check in (which is often). The rooms are updated and comfortable. The outdoor heated pool is a treat on a cool evening. In addition to all the above, the hotel restaurant and bar is great. It is nice to be able to go to the lounge, order a drink and enjoy my surroundings. I am a fan!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Michaela M, What a delightful contribution from someone who travels often for work. Thanks for being “a fan,” and for rating our property so highly. We’re truly glad we can welcome you with friendliness, stunning views, and our many amenitites. Let me know if there is ever anything special you need during your stays. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I had a lovely time visiting Hood River for my birthday getaway. The hotel's breakfast was wonderful and filling and greatly added to the overall value of the booking, which was such a good deal! We received the wine tasting passport from the hotel, and received complimentary wine tastings at 6 different wineries over our weekend. We also visited the lounge and were treated to a great live band and some nice drinks, with a friendly and attentive server. I'm looking forward to an excuse to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth G, Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your birthday weekend! It sounds like you had a wonderful time, and we’re so pleased that Riverside’s breakfast, our wine tasting pass, and free live music in Cebu Lounge made your birthday full of memories. We look forward to your return someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It''s the gem of the Columbia River. Very classy, clean and excellent service. Loved the restaurant! Very helpful staff. Loved the room arrangement with 2 flat screen TV's. The internet was the easiest to use of any hotel I have been in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James A. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear James A. O, Thank you so much for the glowing review, and taking the time to share why you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a chance to visit again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Best Western Plus is THE BEST hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and efficient, the accommodations are excellent and the view is spectacular! We ALWAYS stay here when in the area. The restaurant is fantastic as well! We HIGHLY recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Stimpson52, We are overwhelmed by your enthusiasm about the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn! Thanks so much for letting us know we are “THE BEST hotel” you’ve ever stayed in!!! We appreciate you taking the time to write, and I will share your review with our entire staff. We look forward to your next visit, and if there is anything I can do to make your stay even better, please let me know. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the MBAA conference. Took a while to get into my room (I arrived early and my room wasn't ready) but all in all it was a great experience. Great hotel with beautiful rooms and scenery. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Hood River!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kari D, We appreciate your short & sweet review, and for sharing your experience as a conference attendee. Thanks for writing, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Hood River! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing