We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hood River BWI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hood River BWI”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good staff, nice lounge & restaurant. Good location, easy walk to downtown Hood River. I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to Hood River.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Beverly P, Thanks so much for your thoughtful recommendation and rating. We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when you visit, and hope you’ll be back many, many more times! If there is ever anything we can do to enhance your stays, don’t hesitate to ask. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,648
    655
    142
    42
    21
See reviews for
638
1,159
109
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location is terrific, especially if you get a room on the river side. Room was spacious and staff was friendly. However, small details need attention i.e. towel bar coming loose from wall, A/C unit not working, hall carpet looking worn. They did come and replace the A/C unit. One day our room did not get refreshed. Had to call for clean towels when we returned that evening. Restaurant has a wonderful river view and the food was quite good if a tad expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PKMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear PKMG, We really appreciate you letting us know how we did during your stay. I’m so happy you found our location, room, and staff pleasant. However, I’m especially glad that you wrote to tell us about the towel bar, A/C unit, and housekeeping issue. I will be sure to share these items with our managers. I hope if you have a chance to return, you’ll find everything just right! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice room, great view, and excellent dinner. However, the staff and the service are hard to beat. If you want a most enjoyable dinner experience ask to have Andi as your server. She is extremely personable, attentive, poised (as in not rushed), and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Roger C, Thank you so much for your high recommendations, and for your wonderful comments about Riverside’s server, Andi. We are lucky to have her. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, and hope to see you again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Best Western Plus hotel was by far the best Best Western we have stayed in. Located on the banks of the Columbia, the views are spectacular, and the hotel is beautiful. We opted to have dinner in the dining room instead of venturing into town, and we were glad we did. It was every bit as good as if we had gone to a fine dining restaurant elsewhere. And the staff was so very helpful.

Room Tip: Opt for a river view room. It is beautiful to walk out of your room and see such scenery. The food i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanieWalnutCreek_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear JoanieWalnutCreek, We can't thank you enough for your fabulous of our property. It's great when we can wow a guest with the room, the view and with our Riverside restaurant! We look forward to your next visit, and thanks again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Hood River. Very pleased with accommodations. Definately a cut above your typical Best Western. Rate included breakfast, which was cooked to order. Better than your typical free continental breakfast. Riverside Restaurant on the premises has very good dining with gorgeous river view outdoor seating. We enjoyed strolling on the river walk path that runs behind the hotel after dinner. The hotel is a couple of minutes drive from central Hood River, a nice small town. The only thing to be cautious about is the hotel's proximity to the highway. Most hotels in the area are similarly situated. We kept the sliding door to our balcony open a bit at night. Since we were on the river side (loved the view and worth the extra cost) the noise was not an issue, however keeping windows and doors open at night might be an issue for some if they are staying on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joeyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear joeyknows, It’s fantastic to receive such a complimentary review and five-stars in all categories from a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much for taking the time to write, and for sharing your comments about our restaurant, Riverside, its quality dining and views, our included breakfast. We are so pleased you chose to visit us, and hope you’ll have a chance to be back again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice rooms. Good price. Great Pool and Hot Tub. Best hotel breakfast anywhere. Stayed one night with our grandson. We've been there before but not since the new pool and fitness center was built. Wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Cyclerich, We’re thrilled you returned with your grandson to enjoy our new shoreline pool and hot tub. Thanks for your kind comments on our rooms, value, and “best hotel breakfast anywhere!” We hope you’ll be back again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our favorite place to say in Hood River, and we have stayed here many times. On this visit we were in room 309, which is in the recently remodeled wing.

When we reported that the air conditioner wasn't working a man quickly appeared, fiddled with it, and told he thought it was working but that he wasn't an engineer. I told him it wasn't working, and that I would call for the engineer. He then said that he would get another air conditioner, which he did. When he removed the old AC, he expressed shock and dismay at how filthy and old it was. Unfortunately, the replacement AC has problems. When the fan stops the machine make a low but sleep-interrupting whine. I had to get up and turn it off in the the middle of the night.

Whoever cleans the bathroom does not know how to clean the class on shower stalls. Marriott's cleaning staff knows how, and so does the person who cleans shower class in my home.

We were also disappointed with breakfast. We tried something we hadn't tried before on the menu--three eggs with prosciutto and basil. I don't know what kind of eggs the chef used, but they weren't the kind I buy at my local grocery--they were watery and insipid. Also, there was so little prosciutto and basil in the mix, that they might as well have not been mentioned. The potatoes were cold and uninviting. On the upside, the breakfast room is beautiful and it was a treat to be served once again by Kent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear wonderfulworld, Thank you so much for outlining your most recent visit with us, and especially alerting me to the A/C issue. I will be sure that all of our air-conditioners are cleaned and in good working order, for we are entering our warm season. I was also disappointed to hear your shower glass was not properly cleaned, and will address this as well. Your breakfast does not sound appetizing. I apologize and will also check into this. Would you do me a favor, and contact me prior to your next visit with us? I would like to make certain that everything is perfect. Thanks for sharing, and for staying with us so many times! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing