We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a beautiful stay. It's right on the river. Had dinner and free breakfast outside on their deck. Stayed on the second floor of three. It was quiet and the view was breathtaking. If you eat dinner there which locals recommend you receive half off the second entree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leiha5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Leiha5758, We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, and the five-star rating! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and your dinners and breakfasts at Riverside. We hope you’ll be back soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,737 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay in Hood River, Oregon. We visited the Mt. Hood area, and did some hiking at Multnomah Falls while staying at the Best Western, as both are close by. This is a very beautiful part of the country with a lot of history in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Traveler45592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Traveler45592, Thanks for your high rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great visit to our beautiful area. Spread the word, and we hope to see you back some day! Chuck HInman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 1 night on a driving trip down the Columbia. The views from our room was excellent, the restaurant was very good. We stayed on their top floor. The room quality was very good. The hotel is very close to the bridge but traffic noise was not significant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Paul M, We really appreciate you taking the time to write, and for letting us know the things you liked about the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn! We hope to welcome you back some day! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms clean, beds comfortable, staff OK, restaurant NO avoid it all together not worth the use of any sized discount coupons. Lots of stairs to get into buildings. It appears to be the best, on paper, for the area but wish I had done more research. It is a very quiet area made for restful sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear James D, Thank you for taking the time to write, and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy our restaurant. We get so many compliments about it, but naturally people have different tastes. If you wish to contact me to tell me more about your visit, I’d enjoy hearing from you. Happy travels! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean, roomy, internet access and pool/hot tub. Located very close to I-84. Personable staff and good price! Helpful staff and closely located to restaurants and other shopping in Ogden. Very clean and cozy. I was surprised that a chain hotel could be so inexpensive and still provide personal service. They were helpful with all of my questions and concerns. I would definately stay there again if I was passing through the area. They also have a rewards program which can lead to free stays anywhere in the USA. Fantastic! Pool and Hot tub were well maintained and clean. We were able to access our room through a side door which made carrying in the luggage much easier. Definately a nice place to say and I think I have run out of djectives but apparently trip advisor must have 200 characters in order to post this so I will keep droning on about how great this place was. I think you get the point. xxoo yadaddy da da and more words to fill up this interminable space. I hope it is almost over so I will keep typing because I do want you to know how awesome this place was and how wonderful the staff were.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Shawn O, Thanks for your magnificent review, and for running out of adjectives about all the things you liked about the Hood River Inn. We appreciate your comments on our personable staff, and the shoreline pool and hot tub. I’m sorry you had to meet a character requirement – it’s something encountered by some, but not everyone. So my apologies… When you are next in our neck of the woods, please visit us! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Overlooking the Columbia River with superb views, vistas, and stuff to look at. Room was large, clean, and the bathroom was well appointed and large. Hey, an in- room coffee maker. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of full size meals off the regular menu. Not just old donuts, petrified bagels, and other worthless choices. It was the real deal. Easy on and off I-84. For you coffee nerds, a Starbucks was next to the motel, and Hood River is a fun little city to walk the streets and check out the shops.

Room Tip: Rooms are available that overlook the river and some beautiful scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALKYPOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear MALKYPOO, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found so many positive things to write about. Thanks for taking the time, and for the high rating. Looks like you were a long way from home, but we hope you have an opportunity to return! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a delightful surprise! Alongside a service area of gas stations and convenience stores a half mile or so from town lies the three story Best Western Hood River Inn, backing up to the lovely Hood River, with a green space and paved walk between the hotel and the shore. My husband and I stayed for one night, a perfect stop between Seattle and Bend for a relaxing evening. The Inn's impressive lobby is stylishly modern but warm, an ambience that carried through to our large room, on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the river. Luxurious linens, robes, and an oversized tiled bathroom with a huge walk-in shower made us feel like pampered guests at a resort. Our stay included an unexpected complimentary breakfast at the restaurant, which earned the hotel its fifth star. We sat in the sunshine on its beautiful deck on the river, and enjoyed a fabulous meal and service: carafes of coffee left at the table and delicious not-your-usual fare (a spinach, lentil and quinoa bowl with an over-easy egg was a healthy treat.) In addition to the gas stations where we could fill up, there was easy access to the roads into and out of town, which made this a convenient as well as self-indulgent overnight stop.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on the river side, on either the first floor (with a patio) or the third (with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlesAndTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ales and Trails, What an incredible review of our property! Thanks for the five-star rating and for mentioning so many characteristics of the hotel that made you feel like “pampered guests at a resort.” We’re so happy you enjoyed your included healthy breakfast in the sunshine on the deck. Thanks for staying with us, and hope you can visit us again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing