We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation at hood river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was excellent, view magnificent, staff great. I have been to this hotel many times before and it will always be my goto hotel in the area. One must make reservations well in advance if you want to stay during a holiday. The deck restaurant is great, a little sunny in the morning, but great. Wait staff is fantastic, the food is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mrbillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear mrbillVirginia, We really appreciate being your “goto hotel” when you’re visiting the area, and the five stars in all categories. Thanks for your kind comments on the waitstaff and food at Riverside. We hope you’ll return again soon, and if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more pleasant, please let us know. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a convention. The guest rooms were very nice, older, large and well sound proofed. We eat at the restaurant for breakfast buffet, great selection, good quality. Because we were at a convention we weren't able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel offered, but the pool looked very inviting! The location was right on the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Darlene K, Thanks for taking the time to write and for letting us know how we did during your two-night convention stay. We’re very pleased you found our guest rooms and breakfast quality / selection to your liking, and gave us high marks in all categories. We hope you can visit again soon to try out our shoreline pool and more amenities. Until then, best wishes! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Agree with previous reviews. Good rooms with quality fittings. Decent restaurant with breakfast & dinner overlooking the Columbia River. Pool, walking track and free parking & WiFi. Recommend this hotel if in the Hood River region.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear tez823, Thanks so much for your recommendation and five-star rating. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can recommend us to other travelers. We appreciate you visiting and happy travels!! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this Best Western with my fiance. I wish I would have booked sooner because the rooms facing the river have an incredible view, as it was we had a great view of the parking lot. The rooms however are very clean, surprisingly quiet and have great amentities. I was very impressed with the showers, kind of a thing for me. The pool was nice and clean nice hot tub right next to it. They make AMAZING Bloody Marys...and I do mean AMAZING! The other thing we really enjoyed was the breakfast, instead of the usual crappy continental that you get at other places, they offer a section of their menu that you can choose from for free!! They also give you a half off coupon for dinner as well and they actually have good food. Lastly they have a lot of activities and wine tasting. Overall a good experience, I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Justin C, Thank you so much for your review, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your weekend with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast in Riverside accompanied by our delicious and world renowned Bloody Marys. We hope to see you back soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel with my husband and daughter on the way in from the Portland airport. We were heading south and this seemed like a nice hotel for one night. I don't usually stay at Best Western hotels but this one turned out to be quite nice. The rooms were very large and looked like they had been recently updated. We were on the first floor and had a view of the Hood River and the pool. The pool also looked recently renovated and we enjoyed a swim. They seemed to have some water sport equipment available but the actual waterfront area was not well maintained but people were swimming in the river. We had a great free breakfast the next morning.

Positives
-great breakfast
-nice and helpful front desk staff
-large room
-STarbucks in the parking lot
Negatives

-room service issues with my order. They did not have one item i requested but didn't tell me until i actually went to pick up my order
-the bathroom did need some minor repairs to the mirror and there were chips in the paint. IT was nice to see that there were bars for older people in the shower but they needed to be maintained better
-finally, when they updated the rooms they did not replace the doors and doorknobs and you could really tell

OVerall, this was a very nice hotel but since I like to watch HOtel Impossible I feel I have to point out the positives and negatives of my experiences. There is always room for improvement to even the nicest hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear sharon r, It’s great to read your feedback, and thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to your liking, and that you were able to enjoy a swim in our new shoreline pool. I appreciate your input on our beach, and the minor repairs needed in the bathroom. Since you are a fan of Hotel Impossible, it may interest you that the crew stayed with us earlier this year when they shot a segment about a nearby motel. Again, thanks and hope to welcome you back someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel right on the Columbia River. Rooms are nicely done and beds are extremely comfy. All white linens which are my preference! We received two vouchers with our stay. One was for buy one get one half off on dinner which sold us on dining here. It was a good decision. Dinner was abundant, prices were good and nice choices including gluten free and healthier options. I had salmon salad and it was definately fresh salmon The second voucher was for free breakfast. It is ordered from menu not a buffet. Unfortunately, we failed to read the fine print and weren't informed by the check in desk staff or waitress that choices were limited and we ordered wrong items. Thus our only comp was one cup of coffee. I think this would be an easy fix just buy obvious BOLD statement on the menu. I suspect they make quite a bit of extra money on this as we noticed everyone dining nearby seemed to have made the same mistake..... Also the river view rooms are better for the obvious reason but we didn't have any problem with noise from our parking lot facing room, and we could go in and out to the car as needed without the usual hallway travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear mistravel, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially your “extremely comfy” bed and all white linens. We’re also happy you enjoyed dinner at our restaurant, Riverside. I am so sorry about the misunderstanding at breakfast! Actually, that rarely happens, but I will be sure to remind the front desk and restaurant staff that guests can overlook the fine print on our breakfast menu selections, and reminders are helpful. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you can return again to visit. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Didn't expect this of Best Western but this was almost a luxury resort; located on the river, gorgeous views of mountains, excellent professional staff, beautiful grounds, and the room was great! Thick towels, modern décor, comfy bed. Just wish firm pillows was an option. Oh, and breakfast was really yummy - prime rib & eggs - can't go wrong there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Martha K, We really appreciate your five-dot rating and for outlining so many things you enjoyed about our property. We’re thrilled that you found the Hood River Inn to be “almost a luxury resort.” You offered great comments on our views, “excellent, professional staff,” rooms and amenities. We hope you’ll be back in the near future. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing