We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Place like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hendersonville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Place like it!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the only place to stay in Hood River and to be able to really enjoy the views on the river. Food was great in the restaurant; salmon so fresh, I can't begin to duplicate living in the mountains!! When I go back, this is THE place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Linda N, We are delighted that you visited, and so happy to hear “this is THE place” you want to return to. We appreciate your kind comments about our fresh salmon served at Riverside. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for your nice review! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,688
    666
    144
    43
    22
See reviews for
657
1,186
110
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is by far the nicest Best Western. Our room was very nice with a huge bathroom. There was a balcony to enjoy the river view. The pool was wonderful after long, amazing hikes around Mt. Hood, especially since the temps were in the 90s every day. Keep in mind the included breakfast is a limited menu & and requires that you sit and and be waited on, not a buffet. A special shout out to Cheyenne, at the front desk, for being super friendly and very helpful with everything.
Be sure to ask for a river view room. The non-river side would be loud by the freeway and has no view.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank berly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear berly24, It’s always fantastic to receive a five-dot review from a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor. Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your accommodations, the views, and the pool. And also thanks for your shout-out to Cheyenne. It’s always great to hear positive feedback, so thanks again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Hood River Inn was a pleasant surprise. Our room was unavailable so we were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Columbia River. What a view! The room itself was very nice with a whirlpool tub and comfortable beds. There was a walking path which we enjoyed. The location was great - right off the highway and close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Robert W, Thanks for taking the time to write, and for the high recommendation for other travelers. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful river views and our location. It’s always great to hear our property was a “pleasant surprise.” Hope you can bring your family back sometime! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After a long day on the road, it was wonderful stopping and staying at the Best Western, Hood River Inn. We had a room on the ground floor and spent the early evening on the porch, overlooking the Columbia River. The restaurant was very good, forgot to use the coupon, so paid the full price. Food and service was good. The beds were very comfortable, and slept great. My favorite part was the rain shower head. Made our final stretch home bearable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ronald M, We’re so happy we could offer a place to relax and refresh for your final stretch home. Thanks for your kind comments on Riverside’s food and service, as well as our comfortable beds, and the “rain” showerhead. We hope to welcome you back someday. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was excellent, view magnificent, staff great. I have been to this hotel many times before and it will always be my goto hotel in the area. One must make reservations well in advance if you want to stay during a holiday. The deck restaurant is great, a little sunny in the morning, but great. Wait staff is fantastic, the food is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mrbillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear mrbillVirginia, We really appreciate being your “goto hotel” when you’re visiting the area, and the five stars in all categories. Thanks for your kind comments on the waitstaff and food at Riverside. We hope you’ll return again soon, and if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more pleasant, please let us know. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a convention. The guest rooms were very nice, older, large and well sound proofed. We eat at the restaurant for breakfast buffet, great selection, good quality. Because we were at a convention we weren't able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel offered, but the pool looked very inviting! The location was right on the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Darlene K, Thanks for taking the time to write and for letting us know how we did during your two-night convention stay. We’re very pleased you found our guest rooms and breakfast quality / selection to your liking, and gave us high marks in all categories. We hope you can visit again soon to try out our shoreline pool and more amenities. Until then, best wishes! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Agree with previous reviews. Good rooms with quality fittings. Decent restaurant with breakfast & dinner overlooking the Columbia River. Pool, walking track and free parking & WiFi. Recommend this hotel if in the Hood River region.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear tez823, Thanks so much for your recommendation and five-star rating. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can recommend us to other travelers. We appreciate you visiting and happy travels!! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
326 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing