We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is an excellent base for exploring the Hood River area. The hotel is located right off the highway for easy on/off access. The down side is that one side of the hotel fronts road-side stuff like fast food restaurants, gas stations and strip mall type buildings. The up side is that the hotel is right on the river, fronting on a lawn and pedestrian walkway leading to the marina and public beach. Ask for a room with a river view - it is spectacular. The restaurant's terrace overlooking the river is perhaps the finest spot in town to dine -- for the setting, not the food (which is nothing special but not bad). We stayed here twice recently, once on our own (in June), and once with family and will definitely return. A big plus is the private beach behind the hotel where you can rent various kinds of boats etc (from a private company).

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllenPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear EllenPortland_OR, We’re thrilled you find our property an “excellent base” from which to enjoy the area, and that you plan to return again. Thanks for your compliments about our setting, and for calling Riverside’s dining deck “the finest spot in town to dine.” We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We came to this Beautiful Hotel for a wedding, everything was perfect!! Had a wonderful time.The view was great and the food and service in the restaurant was super. The beds were so comfortable slept great. We look forward to coming back to this Beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 240judyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 240judyf, Thank you so much for your review, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased everything was “perfect” and “beautiful” during your wedding weekend! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great experience to have spent an overnight at this hotel. We booked at a different location, but intended to stay here. The hotel staff quickly corrected the problem for us. We love the view of the river and enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast at the on-site restaurant. The accommodations were delightful and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ruth C, We appreciate you visiting all the way from New Jersey, and your high recommendation of our property. We are so pleased your booking error was easily remedied so that you could stay with us. Thanks for your great comments on our river views, and meals at our on-site restaurant, Riverside. Happy travels to you! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were so glad to have chosen this Hood River Best Western Plus. It's location on the river can't be equalled. We loved our sumptuous breakfasts and dinner (with discount coupon!) on the terrace with the breezes and the view. The a/c, pool and fitness room were a real plus at the end of hot days of touring on the Fruit Loop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X7857IDrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear X7857IDrichards, We are truly glad you chose the Hood River Inn, and found our location “unequaled.” Thanks for taking the time to write to let us know how we did. We’re pleased you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast, as well as our many amenities during your stay. Hope you can return some day! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is definitely not you typical Best Western! It is much more stylish and upscale, yet welcoming and comfortable. The decor is very modern and attractive. The location on the Hood River is beautiful and very picturesque. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river, which made for great views. There was free Wi-Fi, which my family appreciated. The hotel has a great restaurant with wonderful views of the river. The dinner we ate there was very well-prepared with high quality ingredients. The same is true of the complimentary breakfast. Not all selections on the menu were included in the free breakfast, but the ones we had were very tasty. I had scrambled eggs, pepper bacon (yum!), and multi-grain toast with local berry jam. It was probably the best breakfast we had on our entire trip, and it was also our favorite hotel during our week of traveling through various areas of Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear megaduncan, Not only do we appreciate your five-dot ratings in all the categories you marked, but also your use of adjectives to describe our property, “stylish,” “upscale,” “modern,” “attractive,” and “picturesque.” We are truly ecstatic that you found your breakfast at Riverside and your stay at our hotel the best of your weeklong Oregon travels. Thanks and we hope you have a chance to return! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Liked being on there 3rd floor with River View. Although the hotel is along i 84, we could not hear highway noise while in the room. We enjoyed the private balcony. The complimentary breakfast was unbelievable. Great food, cooked to order. Totally exceeded expectations. The restaurant has an excellent view of the river. Dine outside weather permitting. It is gorgeous. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Thomas B, We so appreciate your five-stars across all categories, and your high recommendation! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations with river views. We especially appreciate your comments on our restaurant, Riverside, and are thrilled we could exceed your expectations. Thanks for visiting, and please come again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years and whether its business or pleasure, we really like this place. The river view rooms in the old and new wing are very well presented. The restaurant on the premises is excellent. The location on the river with a pretty long river walk access draws you right to the shore. It used to be an overnight hotel stay but it has actually become a destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Rita D, First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us over the years for both business and pleasure . You have no doubt witnessed many improvements, like our thoroughly renovated East Wing, and the new pool, hot tub, and fitness facility on the shoreline. We’re thrilled to hear that you feel the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn has become a “destination” and we look forward to your next visit! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
348 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
199 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: £75 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing