We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great energy!”

Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar
Ranked #1 of 141 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Featuring an imported Italian wood fire oven, the cafe specializes in rustic and inventive pizzas made from scratch with local ingredients. We also serve seasonal chef's entrees, fresh pasta, hearty soups and salads, and our famous Moroccan Beef Stew. The cafe also serves culinary-inspired cocktails, 11 rotating local microbrews, ciders and house wine on tap. Patio seating and kid's play area too! Across from the Hood River Waterfront Park!
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great energy!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking for good food and views of all the activity on the river and found Soltice to be the perfect combination. The food was excellent ( we had a Caesar salad, the pear salad and then the pear pizza) and so was the service. We will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    119
    25
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really like this place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. Down on the riverfront with a great view of the Washington hillside and great "people watching". The brick oven pizza cooked with apple wood is good. We were there when they received a delivery of Apple wood in the parking lot. I guess it doesn't get any more real than that. Our wait staff was very friendly and attentive. The pizza we had was a large "creat your own" with two starter salads and two ice teas for $44. The atmosphere is great, the staff is great. We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Drove to Hood River after waterfall hikes in the gorge”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We started very early on Sunday morning and hit eight water falls in the gorge. After a total of twelve miles hiked in the gorge we drove to Hood River and put our name on the list. After a quick swim in the Columbia RIver our phone got a text saying our table was ready. We were a party of six with some dietary restrictions. This place had something for everyone and the ambience was excellent. A nice menu with some excellent local craft brews to go with it. To top it off the house 'smores was excellent. Wait staff was excellent and an overall excellent experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpwiii1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have been loyal fans of Solstice Wood Fire Cafe since their early days in Bingen, WA. We have always appreciated their focus on fresh, yummy, local foods. We happily make the trip over the bridge to the new location. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmayolindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location on Columbia River ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The standard pizza combinations are very unusual. They were out of mushrooms so tried the pear pizza which was surprisingly great! . Margherita pizza has tomatoes but no sauce. Make your own combo pizzas get expensive quickly but they are very generous with toppings.

Great all local wine selection by the glass, carafe or bottle. Wide selection of beers. Can't go wrong spending a lovely afternoon or evening on the outdoor Terrace.

Helpful?
Thank Kindwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Solstice Wood Fire Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing