We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Pleasant--GREAT food!”
Review of IdleYld Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IdleYld Lodge
Corte Madera, California
2 reviews
“Peaceful and Pleasant--GREAT food!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent two restful nights at the Idleyld Lodge and enjoyed the warm hospitality and great food. The room was not huge, but they thought of everything--tv, internet,air conditioner, fridge and microwave. Great coffee/espresso drinks, anything you want for breakfast, "best" pulled pork anywhere and WOW save room for prime rib dinner on Saturday night.

Room Tip: there are only 4 rooms. All seem to be quiet, a bit rustic and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    19
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My friend and I had lunch there yesterday and the bbq pulled pork is to die for....the food was excellent and Ron was wonderful!!!! Very nice and amazingly friendly....beautiful surroundings. I definitely have put Idleyld lodge on the top of my places to go eat and enjoy good company and excellent service!!!!! Great job Ron and family!!!!! God Bless you all!!!

Room Tip: These people and food are down right the Best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Much enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. My daughter and I were there to fish the N. Umpqua in a spot not 1/4 mile distant from the lodge. I caught a steelhead and my daughter caught a spring chinook. The staff at the lodge were extremely and went out of their way to make sure to our comfort/needs. The lodge is also conveniently located just across the highway from the Idleyld Park Store.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Ordinary lodge with an extraordinary service. Glad we chose this place to spent our short getaway in Oregon. Comfy bed, great food. We had several meals (breakfast n dinner), and enjoyed every one of them. (The best Pancakes!!). We had a fun time chatting with the owner, so friendly. Definitely will swing by next time we are in the area. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quick dinner when we went through Glide. We thought we had passed all the restaurants when we spotted the open sign at the Idleyde Lodge. We almost didn't go in. It would have been a huge mistake. From the second we got out of the car, two family members outside the lodge made us feel so very welcome. Ron met us at the door and made us feel instantly at home. The food was exceptional. May I recommend the pulled pork. So yummy. We will definatly be back. Thanks so much. I only regret we don't live closer and that they don't deliver.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We wanted a quick breakfast before heading to Eugene for our flight home. The manager at the Dogwood Motel suggested this little hidden place for just that. We completely enjoyed the meal. I had the breakfast burrito and my hubby had the Belgium Waffle. We had the chance to chat with the owner and shared with him how nice the service we received. Very reasonably priced menu for adults and children alike. Definitely will stop by next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: We did not spend the night here, just had a nice meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koikichibarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

WOWZA! A wonderful, hearty, tasty, and leisurely lunch! We almost passed right by the establishment but my sister-in- law saw the open sign! Much to our delight, this was a great call! Yummy desserts too! Great entertainment! A good time was had by all!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idleyld Park
18.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
18.6 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
41.4 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IdleYld Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IdleYld Lodge

Property: IdleYld Lodge
Address: 23834 N. Umpqua Hwy., Idleyld Park, OR 97447 (Formerly Idleyld Park Lodge & Restaurant)
Region: United States > Oregon > Idleyld Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Idleyld Park
Also Known As:
IdleYld Lodge Oregon/Idleyld Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing