We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TouVelle in Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TouVelle in Jacksonville”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice B&B with beautiful furnishings and decorations inside and gorgeous landscaping and pool outside. The breakfasts served (stayed 2 nights) were wonderful also. Lots of information about surrounding restaurants and activities. Both Tim and Gary were on hand to make sure we had plenty of information about what to do and where to go. Really nice place and people. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Adirondacks Suite which was on the 3rd floor. Wonderful weather allowed us to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
158
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is an exceptionally wonderful bed and breakfast. Gary and Tim anticipate every need and have mastered the art of being there when you need them, while giving you plenty of privacy. The entire property is meticulously maintained and beautifully appointed. Our room was fresh and comfortable, with little special touches like oversize towels, soft robes, a dream machine, a complimentary basket of treats, and more. The breakfasts are not to be missed. I can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: The Garden Room is bright and sunny, with lovely views, and the walk-in rain shower is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Beautiful place, wonderful hosts and yummy breakfast:) The room was very charming and the common area was very warm and relaxing. The yard was very nice with different places to sit, relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is exactly why you stay in a B&B. Amazing home, great rooms, excellent food, and superb hosts. Can't speak more highly of this property or the extremely helpful hosts. How fun to get to write a review where "5's" are actually well deserved.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Decided to have a short get-away in Jacksonville, and this B&B was the perfect place. Gary and Tim have meticulously thought of all the comforts, spotlessly maintain a beautiful Craftsman mansion, and have created a step back in time with artistic flair and grace.

Loved our time spent there. Will make this an annual event.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalcovebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the TouVelle House B&B in Jacksonville, OR. in October 2012. It is a lovely old home surrounded by well-designed and maintained gardens. Tim and Gary are perfect hosts and breakfast each day was delicious. The freshly baked cookies were a treat in the afternoon and evening. The home is set back from the street and our Garden Suite located on the backside of the house was very quiet. Just a short walk into the villiage of Jacksonville for shopping and meals. There are many wineries around the area with maps and info available to B&B guests. We highly recommend the TouVelle House and will return when we're in that area.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was cozy and quiet, located on the back of the house, but I imagine that all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowdenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

One of the best B & B's on the west coast! Beautiful, exquisitely decorated craftsman-style mansion, restored to its former glory. Wonderful grounds and even a swimming pool. Conveniently located walking distance to town. Quiet. Each room is exceptional. Breakfasts are gourmet, delicious, and healthy! Each morning has a different menu.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeairpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
20.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

Property: TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 455 N Oregon St, P.O. Box 1891, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9041
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast is ready to welcome you with a gentle, serene environment where you can relax knowing that all of your needs have already been anticipated. TouVelle House combines modern comforts with understated elegance and leisure. You will appreciate everything from the welcoming entry foyer and great room to the swimming pool; from the restful gardens and verandas to the feather-soft bedding. You will find one of the 6 guest rooms is a perfect fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing