We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We actually were looking in a different town for a bed and breakfast and just happened upon this place. I may go on vacation here in the future JUST so I can stay here. This place was warm, inviting, comfortable and so so convenient. It has so many nooks and crannies to explore or read a book. The room has so many little touches that made it into this wonderful experience for us. We had the king bed room on the second floor. Bed was comfortable, soft towels, little soaps, the works. They even have a sound machine in every room! Got to leave mine in the suitcase. Run to the phone to book this place! By the way, they downplay the breakfast in the ad we saw but it was divine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan3-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
160
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This past July, we stayed at the TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast for the second year in a row. The home is an old historical home located in the National Historic town of Jacksonville, Oregon. Down the road is a small market where we purchased some food to eat by the pool in the back yard. We did this for both years and found it a great way to relax. Across the street is a Segway Rental place and for the second year we rented them to tour around the town and up to the cemetary. Also, down the road is a wonderful new residential area where the homes are all built in the old Victorian style. Very beautiful homes to see.
The hosts, Gary and Tim are excellent cooks and hosts and are always there to greet you with a smile and a good story. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated in the old style suiting the B & B considering it is located in an historic old town like Jacksonville. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstridBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A most welcoming and gracious B&B in historic Jacksonville about 30 minutes from Ashland. The king sized bedroom on the second floor has a small balcony overlooking the yard through the mature oak trees. The large property is very well maintained and the swimming pool is a welcome respite from the heat. Several refrigerators are located around the house providing water and some storage space for guests. Coffee and tea are available as are cookies in the evening. The "common" areas provide ample space for guests to spread out to relax or enjoy a chat. Breakfast is scrumptious.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Not only is this a beautiful B&B in a perfect location, the innkeepers have thought of every detail to make the guest experience wonderful. Comfortable beds and furniture, ideal common areas, even a lovely pool.

Room Tip: the Frank TouVelle room is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is our second stay at Touvelle House, and I hope there will be more. The house is beautiful & relaxing & the pool is warm & inviting. Breakfasts are delicious! They even make homemade lemon curd! There is attention to every detail.

Owners are very friendly & helpful & there are even 2 cute dogs if you ask to see them - they do not live in the B&B, so no allergy worries.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different - web site describes them well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_Linn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are visiting southern Oregon area, we highly recommend the TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast. It is a “clean well-lighted place,” where the hosts are always welcoming and never fail to provide for their guests every need. For the past seven years, my husband and I have been vacationing in Oregon, and the greatest attraction for us is the TouVelle House and the care and attention we receive from the proprietors, Gary and Tim.

The TouVelle House is charming. The beautiful gardens and landscaping and the delightfully warm and inviting swimming pool create the perfect haven for tranquility. Every single room is decorated with a superb attention to detail which is prompted by a desire to provide guests with a warm, homey, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing environment.

The guest rooms are aesthetically pleasing and are designed for a peaceful interlude from the often chaotic realities of life on this planet. Rooms include a variety of sweet smelling amenities; however, my husband and I are always pleased to find our very own basket of goodies.

Breakfast at the TouVelle House is always a delicious event. Gary and Tim serve a healthy, tasty, filling meal, and my husband always looks forward to their famous baked omelet. The added bonus (if I become overwhelmed with the desire for chocolate) is the platter of scrumptious chocolate chip cookies served every afternoon.

During our stay in Oregon, if we choose to venture from this haven of tranquility, Gary and Tim offer helpful suggestions for dining and entertainment and an assortment of remedies for those sometimes unexpected cravings and necessities, including picnic baskets, umbrellas, folding chairs, blankets, aspirin, popcorn, chocolate mints, and ice packs.

The highlight of our vacation in Oregon was our stay at the TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast, and we are already looking forward to our vacation next year when we can spend time with our friends, Gary and Tim.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Served organic/local food Water efficient bathroom Efficient landscape design
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This place is a jewel! We arrived later than check-in hours but were accommodated very nicely. The house itself is very welcoming in its common areas, and our room (the Frank TouVelle) was very luxurious. Loved the shampoos & soaps provided! The proprietors are friendly & very knowledgeable about the local area & events. Highly recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndysue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
5.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
241 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
15.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

Property: TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 455 N Oregon St, P.O. Box 1891, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9041
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast is ready to welcome you with a gentle, serene environment where you can relax knowing that all of your needs have already been anticipated. TouVelle House combines modern comforts with understated elegance and leisure. You will appreciate everything from the welcoming entry foyer and great room to the swimming pool; from the restful gardens and verandas to the feather-soft bedding. You will find one of the 6 guest rooms is a perfect fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing