We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touvelle House - the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Touvelle House - the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

My husband and I stay at B and Bs frequently, both in the US and abroad. And having stayed at the Touvelle House several times, we both agree that it is our all-time favorite. The breakfasts are truly gourmet, the hosts are exceptionally knowledgeable (and very charming!), and the rooms are impeccably decorated - no frilly psuedo-Victoriana here! Our favorite is the Crater Lake room with its unique decor and top-of-the-world view. Although the common rooms are filled with spectacular Arts and Crafts antiques, they are welcoming and practical, with a TV and computer for email included in a small side room. The gardens are also beautiful, and the pool is a wonderful added bonus. Although there are several nice B and Bs in the Jacksonville area, none are at all comparable to the Touvelle House!

  • Liked — beautiful decor and friendly hosts
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sakurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
157
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

My partner and I stayed three nights at the Touvelle House and it was quite literally the highlight of our trip west.

The Crater Lake Room had the most comfortable bed we've encountered on dozens of vacations, and the decor in the room was homey and inviting.

Gary and Tim are consummate hosts, readily available with advice, drinks, suggestions for day trips, or conversation, yet never intrusive.

Schedule at least a half day doing nothing but relaxing in the gardens or poolside.

I'm a bit of a coffee snob, and they provided definitely above-grade brew with the sumptuous breakfast.

All that and the town of Jacksonville is really quite lovely for a stroll or for a concert at Britt.

No reservations at all about recommending this B&B very highly.

  • Liked — Clean, high-class, homey, inviting, and romantic
  • Disliked — A lot of stairs for those with difficulty climbing (or difficulty packing light)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xerroxxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

I recently stayed here for the first time. In the past, when attending the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, we had always stayed right in Ashland, which is also pleasant. But I can highly recommend this inn. The drive into Ashland is easy; parking all day only a dollar in the structure right behind the theaters. Jacksonville is a charming and relaxing change of pace and also minutes away from wineries and spectacular, idyllic scenery in Applegate Valley. The inn is comfortably and beautifully decorated, the hosts helpful and gracious, and the breakfasts too good to describe. Also, I would recommend dinner at the Garden Bistro, a 5 minute walk away- great locavore food and wines.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Giridlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

We stayed at the Touvelle House for 5 nights in August and had a great time. The house itself is beautiful and beautifully furnished with a large living room, and a small adjoining greenhouse room, a den and a lovely porch. The entire place, including beautiful grounds, is also meticulously maintained. The full breakfasts were fabulous and different every day. The owners are warm and helpful. A small study contains a substantial collection of books and guides about every part of the west, and a large collection of DVD's should you be interested in doing that. The owners also had maps and directions to everywhere you might want to go in and around Jacksonville. Our room was cozy and contained everything you might need, including plush robes. The bed and bedding were uttely comfortable, On top of this it has a very nice pool area and sauna. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years. Touvelle is way at the top of the list! And I haven't even mentioned Jacksonville, Ashland, and Crater Lake.

  • Liked — Furnishings and food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank booklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

We recently returned from a two-night visit at the TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast in Jacksonville, OR.

We found the property exceptionally comfortable. We stayed in the Garden Suite on the second floor which included a sitting room, large bathroom and a bedroom which were all very well appointed. The queen bed was very comfortable. The room included a small air conditioner in the window as well as two fans to place where needed.

We would rate the breakfast "good" one day and "very good" the next morning.

One purpose for our visit was to attend a musical performance as part of The Britt Festival. The B&B provided the short folding chairs as well as a blanket to take along. Very nice touch!

The only things that could be improved were: 1) the lock to our room was very touchy and 2) the host was a bit aloof. However, I suppose not everyone prefers a warm/fuzzy host!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Geronimo, Ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

This is the most beautiful Arts and Crafts Style home I have ever stayed in. Everything smells of lavender and leather. The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts are generous and delicious. The hosts take extra care to make sure you enjoy your stay. You'll be tempted to spend all your time just sitting in the garden or swimming in the pool.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

Touvelle house is my favorite B&B anywhere. Beautiful home & grounds, friendly attentive hosts, and central location in Jacksonville make this an easy choice for our vacation weekends.

  • Liked — Gracious hosts and beautiful grounds
  • Disliked — Garden suite needs some coffee tables by the couch. Where do I put my wine?
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ditchmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
20.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

Property: TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 455 N. Oregon St., P.O. Box 1891, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast is ready to welcome you with a gentle, serene environment where you can relax knowing that all of your needs have already been anticipated. TouVelle House combines modern comforts with understated elegance and leisure. You will appreciate everything from the welcoming entry foyer and great room to the swimming pool; from the restful gardens and verandas to the feather-soft bedding. You will find one of the 6 guest rooms is a perfect fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing