We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Inn(Jacksonville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
244
10
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
10
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecookiesmy husband and isouthern oregoncraftsman stylefront porchthe salt water poolfew blockslemon curdhigh quality linensevery guestcommon rooms arecan't wait to come backbreakfast was amazingwonderful hostsfrittatagrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Only stayed one night on my way to Canada and wish we could stay longer. The house is beautiful and the pictures of the rooms do not do it justice. We stayed in the Frank TouVelle's Room and it was spacious and comfortable. Tim and Gary were extremely friendly and gracious and we are planning on coming back for the music festival. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franztini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

The Touvelle House in Jacksonville, Oregon was a wonderful place to ring in the New Year! My husband and I fell in love with Jacksonville on a tour of southern Oregon earlier this year, and we are planning to move there. We are also planning to relocate my 83 year young mom with us, and so we decided to take her to Jacksonville over the New Year holiday to acquaint her with the area. On our last trip up to Oregon we scouted out the perfect B&B to make sure that mom got a fabulous first impression of Jacksonville, and the Touvelle House did not disappoint us!

Innkeepers Gary and Tim have lovingly continued to restore a classic 1916 Craftsman style home formerly belonging to a local judge, and added all the modern creature comforts that will satisfy even the most discriminating of guests. The weather outside was frightful, but inside our rooms at the inn we couldn't have been more cozy with our in-room fireplaces and down comfoters. The common areas, including a livingroom, library, sun room and dinigroom are also extremely inviting and we had a champagne toast in front of the fireplace to welcome in 2009. Each morning we awoke to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and something delicious baking in the kitchen, and our three course breakfasts rivaled any five star resort. Gary and Tim have thought of all the little things that make one's stay an absolutely perfect one, and we arrived as strangers and left feeling like family. If you're looking for a special get-a-way, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Berggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Touvelle house is located in the very small town of Jacksonville, in the Rogue Valley of Southern Oregon, near Medford.
The town is walkable, with even a trolly to ride, trails to hike, many nice shops, and good restaurants.
Nearby Ashland (15 miles) is the Shakespear Festival, with many other plays other than Shakespear offered almost year around.
Touvelle house is a very large Craftsman house with about 6 rooms. The common rooms are beautifully furnished, a sunroom, fireplace in the living room, plenty of books and DVDs in the TV/computer room.
The individual rooms are very comfortable, some with views, some with fireplaces and all with private baths.
The breakfast is gourmet, and fresh. Oh yes, and an outdoor swimming pool is open June-Sept. There is also a Sauna.
The cookie plate is always full.
My husband and I have visited many B&Bs throughout the world. Touvelle House is one of the best.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank Oregontrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

I loved the peace and quiet of this bed and breakfast! It was super clean and nice and very spacious. The food was excellent. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amysgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Gary and Tim are wonderful hosts. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and that goes for every room. Our group booked the entire house, and everyone loved the food, the pool, and their rooms. Perfect location to walk to everything in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregASanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews